Row Wrapper 2

(RLP300) Comfortable Rancho Las Palmas Condo

4.4231
(26 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

A freshly remodeled three bedroom, two bath condo located in a quiet cul-de-sac at Rancho Las Palmas. Enjoy golf course views from the back patio, a spacious great room and three comfortable bedrooms. The master bedroom features a king bed and an en-suite bathroom with a walk-in shower. The two guest bedrooms each have queen beds and share the guest bathroom which has a combination shower/tub. The condo is a short-walk to a community pool and spa and minutes to the golf clubhouse, Rancho Las Palmas Resort and The River at Rancho Mirage by car or the golf cart included in your stay. Rancho Las Palmas offers three nine hole golf courses with daily fee and seasonal membership options. Rancho Las Palmas Resort is a full-service hotel with a variety of dining options and a world class spa. The property works well for a couples retreat or a family vacation. Compare the price for three rooms at the resort and your nightly cost at the condo? This vacation villa is a great place to enjoy your next desert getaway!

Rancho Las Palmas is a well-situated community of just over 900 condos located in Rancho Mirage. The community is a 15-20 minute drive from Palm Springs International Airport and also provides quick access to other desert attractions such as downtown Palm Springs, the Gardens on El Paseo and the Indian Wells Tennis Gardens. The community provides 24 hour gated security and well-kept landscaping. Rancho Las Palmas Country Club offers access to a 27 hole Ted Robinson golf course and a 25 court tennis facility. The River at Rancho Mirage is located directly across from the Bob Hope gate providing multiple dining options and a movie theater.

Rancho Mirage is centrally located in the Coachella Valley. Home to more than 20 private and public golf courses, a variety of dining and shopping options and plenty of opportunity for outdoor adventure; the city is a great place year-round for vacation travelers. Most communities are located with a 15 minute drive of Palm Springs International Airport and Interstate 10. The city hosts the LPGA's annual ANA Inspiration Golf Tournament as well a multitude of additional cultural and social events.
California Vacation Villas operates under the city of Rancho Mirage business license number 204687. Property specific short term rental license number is 1604.

Features

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Internet
  • Patio
  • BBQ Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub

Proximity

  • Coachella Music Festival
  • Stagecoach Music Festival
  • BNP Paribas Open
  • McCallum Theater

Type

  • Condominium

Community

  • Rancho Las Palmas

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great condo

April 2019
, Woodbury, MN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an awesome time, great condo and location.

Great Location

February 2019
, Alamo, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

It was a good week but the weather did not co-operate and it rained half of the time. Condo needs some repair attention to master bath faucets & lighting.

Spring Break with my kids

March 2018
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great property and decent bedding but awful beds unless you like really firm/bordering hard mattress. Could use a little maintenance and care but it worked well for us and we would rent it again.

Rancho MIrage Las palmas

February 2018
, Ridgeland, MS United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2

Unit had great location
However , the maids to have a follow up after a clean..
We had to vacuum the rugs they were so dirty.
The rug in the master bedroom needs to be replaced it has so many spots.
The silver ware was filthy . We had to wash anything we used.
Master bedroom mattress squeaked not comfcrtable
The sofa was very used.
This unit could use an update.

Comfortable and spacious but a bit shabby around the edges.

January 2018
, Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great for a guys golf trip with lots of room and well equipped kitchen. Location was superb . Cabinets and second bathroom were a bit old but clean and functional. Doesn't looks like it is used much as clocks were still on DST in January.

Comfortable Weekend

January 2018
, Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was comfortable and accommodated us well. The lighting is extremely dim and lacking in the main rooms. I would suggest bringing your own lights if you plan to be around after dark. Other than that, I was pleased with the rental.

Also, when I booked through Expedia I was given one price, then I began to receive emails from California Vacation Villas and VRBO which had fees that were not originally indicated. I thought it was a little ridiculous how many emails I received from different senders.

Nice location, but...

November 2017
, Gold River, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

+ve
Great location. Club cart was icing on the cake!

-ve

Cockroach in master bath, ants in guest bedroom.
Master bed was really bad squeaking for even a slight movement.

A relaxing getaway

October 2017
, Calgary, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My daughter and I had a great time staying here for our quick getaway to Palm Springs! The property was clean and well taken care of and the location was great!

Fabulous Rancho Mirage

April 2017
, Northbrook, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely loved our first trip to Rancho Mirage. Las Palmas Country Club is a well maintained, well located golf course community.
The property was well maintained with very comfortable living space. We especially loved the patio and golf cart.
The management company provide great, prompt service as well.
There are so many pools in the community, you often have one all to yourself!
Great restaurants and golf in the area. Took a day trip to Joshua Tree.

Nice town home

March 2017
, Wichita, KS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Spacious town home on the golf course. Nice to have coffee outside in the morning as the mountains change with the sun. Pools close by. The main clubhouse and pool are not part of the deal, nor is the water park. The only complaint I have is the king bed - mattress is quite loud and creaky. Location is great but it's quite a drive after passing the front gates - property closer to back gate but those gates don't open for Uber.

Fabulous Hideaway

March 2017
, Easton, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this place for a family rendezvous in Rancho Mirage. It is comfortable, quiet and located on a beautifully landscaped golf course. During our stay, there was a time when we needed more towels. I emailed and received a response within minutes! Everyone was polite and efficient. We had a family gathering one evening and there must have been 20 people there. Enough room for all.
The only negative was the fact that there was no vent fan in the master bath so things tended to get very steamy.

This place needs wwork

March 2017
, Leawood, KS United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
2

The fairway-side location of this property was okay despite the power lines off to the right. The interior layout was fine. Exposed wiring in the atrium worried us since we travelled with children. Although the cleaning people were there when we arrived two hours after the posted 2 p.m. check in, the place could used additional work. Lightbulbs were out. Tile is coming up both in the shower and the patio. The walls are pretty marked up and at least three kitchen drawers are filled with junk. Kitchen supplies were limited; a cook should bring her own sharp knives.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are scheduled to send our handy man out to this property to touch up several things around the house, as soon as we can get a couple of days of vacancy. This is difficult since the property is booked solid, especially in our high season (February-April). The check in time is 3PM, not 2PM. We had the same day turn in this property prior to this guest's arrival, and our housekeeping crew was finishing up as they showed up. Our instruction to the housekeeping crew is to thoroughly clean the property, so they ran 30 minutes over on this cleaning, which we thought was acceptable. There is some old wiring in a closed off court yard. The wiring has no power, but we will have our handy man remove it anyway. The court yard is easily locked off and would be very difficult for a child to access. This property is nice, clean and well put together. It is a rental property with normal wear and tear you would expect.

Excellent vacation property

February 2017
, Vancouver, British Columbia Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Excellent location. Close to amenities for a young family. Company easy to work with and would highly recommend it. We will be rebooking with them again.

Great location

December 2016
, Ottawa, ON Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our weeks visit to rancho las palmas. The condo was nicely located on the golf course and had everything we needed. We really liked the golf cart too.

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Thank you for leaving this nice review.

Perfect Vacation Rental

November 2016
, Holywood, Down United Kingdom

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Really enjoyable vacation. House is excellent location with good amenities and close to the pool. Great customer service from the owner. Will defiantly recommend and stay again if possible.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Excelente casa em clube de golf

October 2016
, Porto alegre, XX Brazil

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nossa estada foi excelente, a casa ampla, confortvel, bem ventilada, bem conservada. Apenas uma recomendao com relao limpeza! Pagamos $150 de taxa de limpeza e encontramos a casa com muito p, especialmente nos quartos. A churrasqueira estava sem condies de uso devido a sujeira e ainda precisamos comprar um botijo de gs! Somos brasileiros, talvez estejamos acostumados com outro padro de limpeza! Fora isto, o carrinho de golf no funcionou!

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Unfortunately, the review is in Portuguese since these guests are Brazilian. From what I can tell, there was a complaint about the cleanliness of the unit. I don't understand the details, but I will discuss this with our housekeeping team and ask them to pay close attention to the next cleaning.

A great vacation away from home

October 2016
, Jerusalem, NA il

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved each and every moment

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review.

Location Perfect!

May 2016
, Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a fantastic 2 weeks vacation with our family and grandchildren. Weather was perfect for using the pool and golfing. Condo is located just down the street from the pool and it was easy to haul all our pool toys on the golf cart. Location of condo was perfect for shopping, eating out and getting on to the I10. The golf cart was the greatest hit...even going to the flea market with it.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review.

We had a nice trip at this property

January 2016
, Victoria, British Columbia Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Our location was great next to 2 family/friends that were also located on the same street. Maybe the only drawback (which we knew in advance) was that our property was north facing so there was no sun on our patio during our stay (this is likely for Dec and Jan until the sun moves further north). All in all we were quite satisfied with this unit.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this great review!

LOVEDDDDD IT!!

August 2015
, pasadena, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

First time renting and it wont be the last. Place was awesome. Relaxing and peaceful. Cant wait for my next vacation. I give it all 5s.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Summer vacation 2015

July 2015
, Colorado Springs, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

We had a wonderful time at your condo. The only thing I would complain about is the cleanliness of the place. The sheets were new or clean, but the duvet covers look like they were just turned over and not washed in a long time. There were spots. The towels looked really used. You could tell they were nice towels at one point. I had to sweep and clean the back porch as it hadn't been sweeped from cobwebs or leaves in a long time. There were only 2 kitchen towels and the ones there look like they have been there for a long time. Clean but old The furniture was dusted and the furniture was really nice but there so much stuff in one of the bedrooms closet. You couldn't put your clothes in it. When you get a chance look at closet in laundry room. I have been using VRBO for 16 yrs. and never have written a experience like this. I don't like doing this, but your place is so nice that the little things would make a big difference. I would stay again if I knew these things were taken care of.

Manager's Response

Thank you for a nice review. There are some really good comments here, and easy fixes for sure.

Gem in the Desert

June 2015
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the perfect place for families to get together. The home is very family friendly and comfortable. It is decorated very nice but doesn't leave you terrified of your kids touching something. They have everything from towels to floats for the pool, golf cart for whatever, bbq on a very large patio with table and chairs and soft seating, tv in every room, toilet paper, paper towels, washer/dryer & detergent etc... Quinn and his wife respond quickly to any issue big or small. My kids said this is the best vacation. What more can i ask for? The pool was across the street and we were minutes to The River and El Paseo. I think I am convinced to purchase a home there.

Manager's Response

Thank you for this great review! It was so nice to meet you, your family, and friends in person, and we hope to do more business with you in the future.

Great Family Vacation!

May 2015
, Lake Forest, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was clean, roomy and in a great location. If your family likes golf vacations, it is so much better than a hotel. We will definitely return!

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and please come back any time!

Comfortable Condo

April 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This comfortable condo is exactly as shown in the photos and is located in a quiet section of Rancho Las Palmas yet close to restaurants, shopping, golf and tennis.
California Vacation Villas is an excellent company to work with providing great customer service.
We had a wonderful vacation and hope to return to this property.

Manager's Response

It was a pleasure having you at our Rancho Las Palmas property, and hope to see you again soon!

Nice Condo

April 2015
, Huntington Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family enjoyed our stay here. The condo was clean, beautifully decorated and in a good location. We would absolutely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for this great review, and we would love to see you again at one of our properties.

Palm Springs Getaway...

November 2014
, Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

We had a lovely time and really enjoyed the unit. It worked out perfectly for our stay. There were a few maintenance issues and it could have been cleaner but overall it was great value for our money. We would stay again.

Manager's Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for a nice review.