Row Wrapper 2

(PGA400) Exquisite Four Bedroom Entertainers Delight at PGA West

4.8182
(11 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3.25 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

A beautiful, spacious four bedroom home on the Norman Course at PGA West. The semi-custom property features an expansive great room that opens to a large outdoor living area complete with outdoor seating, a built-in barbecue and a private pool and spa. The open floor plan has a chef's kitchen with ample counter space and stainless steel appliances including six burner gas range and two ovens. A formal dining area and a breakfast nook are both in close proximity to the kitchen. On the opposite side of the home sits the four bedrooms and a recreation room with multiple sleeper sofas and a foosball table. The master suite has a king bed and an en-suite bathroom with a large walk-in closet. The two guest suites also have king beds, flat-screen TVs and en-suite bathrooms. The fourth bedroom is a converted den also with a king bed and access to a powder room just off the entrance to the home. The property sits above the 13th hole of the Norman Course and provides southern mountain views across multiple fairways. The outdoor living space is one of the best PGA West can offer in terms of lot size and view. A three car garage provides ample parking for larger parties and a full laundry room including washer and dryer give you all the comforts of home in this upscale vacation rental. Multiple public and private golfing options are within a short-drive. The Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, HITS Horse Park and Empire Polo Club are also less than 15 minutes away. Looking for the ultimate in desert estate living? You have found your home.

Pool and Hot Tub: The property has a private pool and hot tub located in the backyard. The pool and hot tub are serviced/cleaned twice a week on Monday and Thursday morning. We ask guests for their cooperation in keeping the pool and hot tub clean and free of debris during their stay. The pool and hot tub is controlled remotely and cannot be adjusted in the property.
November 1- March 30: The hot tub is heated to 102F/39C during guest stays. The spa jets are turned on between 4-9pm. The pool can be heated for a cost of $25 per day with a $75 minimum per charge to a temperature of 86F/30C. Pool heat must be purchased 3 days prior to arrival.
April 1- October 31: The hot tub is heated to 102F/39C during guest stays. The spa jets are turned on between 4-9pm. The pool can be heated for a cost of $10 per day with a $50 minimum charge to a temperature of 86F/30C. Pool heat must be purchased 3 days prior to arrival. The pool cannot be cooled during periods of high temperatures.

PGA West is a secure, serene environment with beautifully landscaped grounds and six golf courses (with 3 allowing public play). The community contains a mix of over 1000 condos and single family homes in south La Quinta. Enjoy views of the Santa Rosa mountains throughout the community and on its world famous golf courses. 24 hour gated security and numerous community pools and hot tubs are just some of the features that make PGA West one of the most popular resort destinations in the Coachella Valley.

La Quinta is home to over 30 public and private golf courses. The PGA Tour's Career Builder Challenge is hosted at several of the city's courses each January. The BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament is hosted at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden every March; only a 10-15 minute drive from a majority of our properties in the city. Don't forget the Riverside County Fair and Date Festival in February, La Quinta Arts Festival in March and the Coachella and Stagecoach Music Festivals in April. The Coachella Valley is a wonderful destination for outdoor adventure in all seasons. This vacation villa is the perfect place for your next visit to the California desert!
California Vacation Villas operates under the city of La Quinta business license number 762906. Property specific short term rental license number is 766230.

Features

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • pets considered
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Fireplace

Proximity

  • La Quinta Arts Festival
  • Coachella Music Festival
  • Stagecoach Music Festival
  • BNP Paribas Open
  • McCallum Theater
  • CareerBuilder Challenge

Type

Community

  • PGA West

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Nice Property, Needs better maintenance

October 2019
, Mission Viejo, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Positives: House was large in a beautiful golf course location with a good sized yard that included outdoor furniture, pool, hot tub and nice views of golf course. Kitchen was large and updated. Property Mgmt company was very responsive.

Negatives: I left a list for the housekeeper/handyman/property manager when we left. For a home of that caliber, maintenance and upkeep should be of utmost priority. The pool was filthy when we arrived, the filter had not been cleaned though they said it was serviced. My husband and I spent the first couple of hours cleaning the filter and skimming the pool. Seemed a bit green as well. Pool needs to be looked at for sure for better maintenance. Property Mgmt runs hot tub controls so that was a pain and second night we were there the hot tub light didn’t turn on. Listing advertises a bbq, however ignition switch is missing and we couldn’t start it. The toaster had toast in it when we arrived and we just left it and the salt shaker was empty, housekeeping needs to do a better job. The outside had a ton of spider webs and patio cushions are very dirty. Not good upkeep. Finally the smoke detector started beeping on our final day, otherwise we would have had to call maintenance.

It could have been a perfect stay but unfortunately too many mishaps and annoyances caused a bit of a damper on the fun. The property mgmt worked with us on a late check out. We would stay again if they could assure us everything would be fixed and managed better. The house was getting a bit beat up but great location and property.

Great Family Vacation

August 2019
, Temple City , CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great, relaxing stay at this property. Management was very attentive as we needed the spa heated.

Manager's Response

We appreciate the great review, hope you can make it back to the Desert soon.
California Vacation Villas

Quick family gettaway

July 2019
, Lakeside, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a fabulous time! The weather couldn't have been better for the beginning of the July. The house, the pool and the location on the 14th hole was perfect. The place slept 10 but we only had 4 of us able to make it. Which enabled us to move to different bedrooms or parts of the house as needed ( Gameroom and 2 rooms connected didn't get the air like the rest of the house and beds were super hard, however this won't deter us from returning) Looking forward to working with Vacation Villas again and coming back next year!

Fantastic!

June 2019
, Palm Desert, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful house! California Vacation Villas were always available for any needs and delivered what was advertised.

Perfect birthday weekend getaway!

April 2019
, Los Angeles, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

This place was even better than advertised! Spacious, clean, fully equipped, and a great location. The pool and jacuzzi were delicious. We loved gathering around the kitchen to cook and eat together. We spent the whole time at the house. Not much to do around there.

81555 Tiburon LaQuinta Ca Vacation

March 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very beautiful home,southern exposure gives brightness all day inside home and extra warmth outside under the lanai;great kitchen to cook in it was all great

Lovely!!

November 2018
, San Diego, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family spent Thanksgiving in this lovely home and it was perfect. Large kitchen fully stocked not to mention the large dining area. The backyard is a dream with a beautiful pool and view. I feel the pictures don't do the home justice. We would definitely return.

Quick Family Getaway

September 2018
, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The pictures do not do this home justice. The home was simply perfect and the area itself was great! Would definitely stay here again.

Respite - 4 adults, 4 kids

August 2018
, IDYLLWILD, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The place is beautiful, AC works well, pool is fantastic, though hot in August. It was a challenge to keep the pool cool enough to swim in for the kids. The pool man came 4 times and helped out with this lots. The refrigerator had issues holding temp which caused us to lose some food. Other than that it was a fantastic respite for our families.

Amazing Stay

June 2018
, Rancho Cucamonga, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

From the very start this has been an amazing experience. Everyone in our party had a great time and there was more than enough room to get together and also to spend time on our own. The pool was beautiful and we enjoyed the use of the pool toys that were available.
We had friends join us for lunch one day and getting them a parking permit was simple. The entire stay was hassle free.

AWESOME HOUSE. Everything was great- no complaints.

June 2018
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Relaxing...easy