Row Wrapper 2

(LV304) Gorgeous Legacy Villas Townhome with Mountain Views

4.6154
(26 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

One of the best locations in La Quinta! The three bedroom townhome has amazing southern and western mountain views from private patio, an open living area and three bedrooms each with their own bathroom. The great room has a comfy couch and two chairs, a dining table with seating for six and, a gas fireplace and a flat screen TV. The master bedroom has a king bed, TV, fireplace and en-suite bathroom with a shower, soaking tub, water closet and double vanity. The second master suite has a queen bed and en-suite bathroom. Enjoy all the comforts of home in the full kitchen with every major appliance and a view of the living area. The third bedroom has two twin beds and a bathroom across the hall with a combination tub/shower. The back patio offers views of the Santa Rosa mountains in every direction. There is a community pool and hot tub across the street. If you are looking for a spacious, comfortable vacation rental; look no further in one of the desert's premier vacation resorts!

The vacation villa is located at Legacy Villas in La Quinta. Legacy Villas is a community of 280 resort condominiums and townhomes. The community is nestled in a mountain cove on the western side of La Quinta with views of the Santa Rosa and Chocolate mountains throughout the property. Enjoy 12 saltwater pools and hot tubs, a fitness center and a community clubhouse and barbeque. Legacy Villas is a gated community with 24 hour manned security. The community is a 5-10 minute walk to La Quinta Resort and only a short drive from Old Town La Quinta, the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, the Indio Polo Grounds and numerous other desert attractions.

La Quinta is home to over 30 public and private golf courses. The PGA Tour's Humana Challenge is hosted at several of the city's courses each January. The BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament is hosted at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden every March; only a 10-15 minute drive from a majority of our properties in the city. Don't forget the Riverside County Fair and Date Festival in February, La Quinta Arts Festival in March and the Coachella and Stagecoach Music Festivals in April. The Coachella Valley is a wonderful destination for outdoor adventure in all seasons. This vacation villa is the perfect place for your next visit to the California desert!
California Vacation Villas operates under the city of La Quinta business license number 762906. Property specific short term rental license number is 765769.

Features

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • pets considered
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Patio
  • Shared Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub

Proximity

  • La Quinta Arts Festival
  • Coachella Music Festival
  • Stagecoach Music Festival
  • BNP Paribas Open
  • McCallum Theater
  • CareerBuilder Challenge

Type

  • Townhouse

Community

  • Legacy Villas

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Pleasant and relaxing stay in the desert

March 2019
, Glendale, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our second time staying at the beautiful Legacy Villas and would definitely want to return soon. The house was very comfortable and spotless clean, the rooms as well as the bathroom spacious and the amenities covered all we needed. The grounds around the townhouse also were very beautiful and nicely landscaped. We used the pools, spas and the gym. The convenient location and proximity to to the Indian Wells Tennis garden was also very important to us. Not far there is also a small shopping center with few restaurants.
Overall, we had a really nice and relaxing family vacation at this serene location in the desert. Highly recommend it and we also appreciated the assistance and professionalism of the management team that handled our reservation and needs perfectly.

Lovely View

March 2019
, Minneapolis, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have leased this villa for the past three years, it has been our favorite compared to the other Legacy Villas over the years! Most importantly, Meredith has been exceptional in providing the villa with everything functioning and cleanliness! One suggestion would be to add more lighting in the living room without the fan lighting. The villa is set back from Eisenhower, which is very quiet with no street noise! Also Legacy Villas is very close to LaQuinta Resort to drop over for a paper and coffee! A few of our favorite and new restaurants are, Si Bon, Pink Cabana @ The Sands, and the best couissants @LaQuinta Bakery!

Great family vacation!

January 2019
, Holliswood, NY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time with our adult children and2 toddlers. The management company was very pleasant and responsive to our questions and requests. The condo is clean and generally well maintained, large and comfortable. The queen size mattress in the guest room could use replacement but for a short stay was manageable. There were ample supplies provided and the dishes, silverware and glassware appeared to be new. The location is perfect - a pool just across the street or the large pools, toddler sprinklers and well equipped fitness room a 5 minute walk. All in all a great choice and we hope to return.

Great place!

November 2018
, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place is really nice and HUGE! I stayed there with my husband and 2 children for a few nights before Thanksgiving. It was very comfortable & was located within a very nice, well manicured property. There were multiple pools, including a kiddie pool. There was a small restaurant open on the property but only for Sat & Sun breakfast & lunch. The only things that presented a problem for us were: the master bed was extremely soft and our backs hurt each AM, the spatula in the kitchen needs to be replaced & the red couches were old and worn. Other than that, we loved this place and will come stay again!

Great stay.

November 2018
, Los Angeles, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect place. Clean, great location and very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Lovely at Legacy. Great unit and great location

October 2018
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Calm. The unit and grounds of property is amazing. Hammocks even under the palms!

Lovely at Legacy. Great unit and great location

October 2018
, Anchorage , AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Calm. The unit and grounds of property is amazing. Hammocks even under the palms!

Vacation

July 2018
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great family vacation!

Summer Fun

July 2018
, Coquitlam, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Nice location and villa was in good condition. Could use a few more pots in the kitchen but otherwise really nice.

Desert stay

June 2018
, Whittier, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

The condo was clean, comfortable and spacious.
The kitchen was sparsely supplied but adequate and the master shower door needs adjustment. We appreciated the pools, jacuzzies, gym, and nearby golfing and eateries. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return to the complex.

Spring break getaway

April 2018
, corona, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Amazing

Spring Break 2018

March 2018
, Bend, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic experience working with California Vacation Villas. They were courteous and thoughtful. Our unit was awesome. Very clean, great location, plenty of space and with all the amenities. I would stay here again in a second.

Highly Recommend!

March 2018
, Brea, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were in town for a wedding, and needed space for family to stay with us. This townhome was perfect! Lots of privacy and space for all. Spotless, comfortable and relaxing. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Perfect

March 2018
, Lake Geneva, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice condo.

Lovely location

March 2018
, Minneapolis, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our second stay and the best! Thank you, Meredith, for making our arrangements and your TLC! We really enjoy the environment in Legacy Villas! Very beautiful!

Xmas 2017

December 2017
, North Vancouver , BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

This is the second time we have stayed in this unit and overall we were quite satisfied. The location is great and the unit is very well equipped. Couple areas of improvement: 1) carpets need a good cleaning, quite dirty; 2) patio gardens need to be better maintained; and 3) the shower in the master ensuite needs some attention (door and leaking shower head0>

Very comfortable!

November 2017
, Inglewood, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family of 7 enjoyed this property very much. Every room was furnished quite nicely and the property was clean. The surrounding community of homes was also very pleasant and provided for very nice morning walks around the perimeter. The only criticism I have, would be with the bedding in the Master suite. There is some sort of foam topping on the mattress that made the bed very uneven and uncomfortable. My husband and I managed the best we could. I would definitely revisit the property.

Very comfortable!

November 2017
, Inglewood, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family of 7 enjoyed this property very much. Every room was furnished quite nicely and the property was clean. The surrounding community of homes was also very pleasant and provided for very nice morning walks around the perimeter. The only criticism I have, would be with the bedding in the Master suite. There is some sort of foam topping on the mattress that made the bed very uneven and uncomfortable. My husband and I managed the best we could. I would definitely revisit the property.

Fall weekend 2017

October 2017
, Cudahy, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A nice condo for sure, neat, clean and very usable. Having three bedrooms with three bathrooms made it quite easy for everyone. The entire condo complex/facility is very well maintained, a great value.

Everything was nice except the bedrooms

September 2017
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1



The main living area and kitchen was very attractive and clean. Unfortunately the carpet in all the bedrooms was terribly stained, not just generally dirty, but big dark stains in several places. The bed in the master bedroom has a really thick, soft pad on top, which made it hard to get onto the bed and then impossible to turn over. The bed in the second bedroom is only a double, and the third bed has two singles, really only suitable for children. They are not extra-long singles.

The garage door isn't working properly (doesn't fully open) so we had to park on the street.

We were there for our son's wedding, so we didn't have time to try and contact management about our issues. We just lived with the problems. I did notice that someone else complained about the dirty carpets, and the owner replied saying that the carpets had been cleaned. Well, they may have been cleaned, but the stains did not come out. It's really gross and needs to be replaced. I would not recommend this unit. We had a lot of people in our party renting at Legacy Villas, and there are plenty of nice units to choose from.

Manager's Response

We're very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time at this property. The beds are pretty nice there, we typically don't get any complaints about them. The carpets were professionally cleaned at the end of April. We'll send our carpet guy out again soon to clean the carpets again. This is a rental property that receives are lot of traffic, so we ask our guests to be understanding of that. The garage door has been repaired, but we're still having some issues with it. We'll be sending the garage door repair company out to the property again.

Month long family getaway

July 2017
, Calgary, Alberta Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

An amazing villa for the family! Extremely clean, well kept, spacious villa with all the amenities one could ask for.
Would recommend to anyone - we will definitely be returning!

La Quinta Oasis

June 2017
, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A beautiful vacation rental in a great complex at a very reasonable proce

Spring Getaway

May 2017
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stay at Legacy Villas frequently. Pleasant and convenient!

Stagecoach Weekend - Non Concert Goers

May 2017
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2

I would not suggest going to the desert during Coachella or Stagecoach unless you are in your mid 20s-mid 30s and want to relive spring break. We go to the Legacy Villas a lot because it is a great family vacation spot. Never again during concert season. Anyway, the unit had probably been used all during the concert season and was very dirty. We found bottles in the sofa, my daughter found bottles and candy canes under her bed, there was dark hair all over the bathrooms, the carpet was heavily soiled and looked like they hadn't had time to vacuum in weeks. The unit though, if clean, was a great layout. I liked being on one level and not having and party goers above or below. Great view off the patio (which has weeds growing up through the concrete and needs a furniture makeover)and far from the main pool, which we don't mind as there is a small pool across the street. The hot water heater kept throwing the circuit so the garage door didn't always work but maintenance staff was very attentive.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. The music festival weekends are the busiest time in the desert. If you are not going to the festivals, and are only looking to vacation with your family, we recommend picking different dates. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep all of our properties in great shape. If any issues with cleaning are reported upon arrival, we're happy to send our housekeepers out to touch up anything that's necessary. We haven't received any cleaning complaints during this guest's stay. The carpets were professionally cleaned yesterday.

La Quinta condo

January 2017
, La Jolla, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location and layout

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review.

Thanksgiving celebration

November 2016
, San Francisco, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife and I invited our closest friends and stayed at 3 bed/3 bath in La Quinta Legacy Villas. The rental was very comfortable, clean and well furnished. The house is located across the street from a heated pool/ hot tub; it had a great view of the mountains.
The property managers, Jelena and Quinn went far and beyond to make sure we were happy with our stay. We will be back soon

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and for all of your compliments, we truly appreciate them. Hope to see you again soon!