Row Wrapper 2

(LV203) Downstairs Two Bedroom Villa Close to the Main Pools

4.6667
(27 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

A two bedroom condo at Legacy Villas in a quiet location across the street from the main community pools, fitness center and clubhouse. The property offers a master bedroom with a king bed and a guest bedroom with a queen bed. The master bedroom has a private bathroom with a soaking tub and separate shower. The bedroom opens to a private patio. The guest bathroom is located across the hall from the guest bedroom and has a combined shower and tub. There is a stacked washer and dryer in a closet adjacent to the guest bathroom. The spacious living room features a gas fireplace, a flat screen TV, a queen sleeper sofa and a dining table with seating for six. The living room opens to a large patio including a dining table with seating for four. The full kitchen has a gas stove and oven, built-in microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator/freezer. There queen sleeper sofa in the living room provides sleeping for up to six. The property offers comfort and value in a great location. It can be combined with LV006 (Downstairs Studio Near the Clubhouse and Fitness Center) to create a 3 bedroom villa with 2 master suites (subject to availability).

The vacation villa is located at Legacy Villas in La Quinta. Legacy Villas is a community of 280 resort condominiums and townhomes. The community is nestled in a mountain cove on the western side of La Quinta with views of the Santa Rosa and Chocolate mountains throughout the property. Enjoy 12 saltwater pools and hot tubs, a fitness center and a community clubhouse and barbeque. Legacy Villas is a gated community with 24 hour manned security. The community is a 5-10 minute walk to La Quinta Resort and only a short drive from Old Town La Quinta, the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, the Indio Polo Grounds and numerous other desert attractions.

La Quinta is home to over 30 public and private golf courses. The PGA Tour's Humana Challenge is hosted at several of the city's courses each January. The BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament is hosted at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden every March; only a 10-15 minute drive from a majority of our properties in the city. Don't forget the Riverside County Fair and Date Festival in February, La Quinta Arts Festival in March and the Coachella and Stagecoach Music Festivals in April. The Coachella Valley is a wonderful destination for outdoor adventure in all seasons. This vacation villa is the perfect place for your next visit to the California desert!
California Vacation Villas operates under the city of La Quinta business license number 762906. Property specific short term rental license number is 0102189.

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • pets considered
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Patio
  • Shared Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub

Proximity

  • La Quinta Arts Festival
  • Coachella Music Festival
  • Stagecoach Music Festival
  • BNP Paribas Open
  • McCallum Theater

Type

  • Villa

Community

  • Legacy Villas

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

La Quinta 2BR Condo

March 2019
, San Francisco, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The condo was well located and good value. My only complaint was I signed up for damage insurance not knowing the condo already included it in my price. I called to cancel this too late. The condo should have reimbursed me when they found this out, well before we occupied.

Don and Nancy Jerome’s vacation.

February 2019
, Santa Barbara, CA US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Location was great with all the amenities nearby. We found the condo to be dark and dated, very basic, no nice cushions in living room. Lighting was bad, either blaring bright dining light, and not bright 1 lamp. Door locks were not coordinated when we arrived, but was fixed. Tv was not user friendly. Would be nice to have a dresser in guest room, there was no place to unpack clothes. Beds were very comfortable and the place was clean. Would not come back to this condo but would look at others. We were not happy with all the extra costs with administrative fees etc., totaling to almost an extra night stay.

Manager's Response

Lighting in the unit is somewhat limited by the construction of the condo. The condo is 10+ years old and furniture/finishes are appropriate for the value of the home. The back door locks have been replaced to match the system on the front doors. The guest room has ample closet space but no dresser. Rent and fees for the unit are allocated based on the service provider. All costs are disclosed at the time of booking.

Great location, great property!

January 2019
, Silverdale, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our stay. The property is close to the main gate, although the directions made it a little confusing to find the property at night upon arrival. Once we found it, we had no issues. Loved the proximity to the main pool. There were no noise issues and other guests were friendly and respectful. The condition of the unit is okay, but could use some touch ups to the paint and cabinets. The washer and dryer was convenient, especially for longer stays and needing to wash towels. We would definitely stay here again.

Spring Break Weekend

April 2018
, Long Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place is perfect for a family with young kids. Just as described in the listing. Tons of room, spotless, stocked kitchen, comfortable beds and steps from the main pool. We loved Legacy Villas and will definitely be back!

A Little Piece of Heaven

February 2018
, St Albert, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

These Villas in La Quinta are awesome. We had family from Boston join us, as well as friends who rented at the same time. The community pool is fabulous, we used it as a fun meeting place for everyone. This place has many relaxing areas throughout the complex and it is gorgeous. The unit we rented unfortunately is across the street from the loading /unloading area for garbage and linens which was busy very early in the mornings. However, it was a minor disturbance for us. The unit itself needs updating. It has been well used. The king bed mattress is very uncomfortable (has a very thick foamy on it) and the sofa in the living room is OK for kids but would not be comfortable for adults. Very clean other than the carpets. The washer and dryer and air conditioning units should likely all be replaced. I feel like the price paid did not equate with the quality this particular unit. The management people were awesome. A few small problems were addressed immediately. Easy check in and check out.

Legacy Villas lower unit

March 2018
, Saskatoon, SK Canada

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
2

Property is In a good location in La Quintra. Great pools and hot tubs.Unit is a lovely layout. Barbecue needs a good cleaning, no barbecue utensils, or extra tank which was suppose to be there.Safes didn't work, fridge makes ice, but doesn't dispense it and jams, needs a new mattress in master bedroom. Very noisy location.

Nice Long Weekend

January 2018
, La Jolla, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Property was nice and close to amenities

La Quinta Jewel

January 2018
, Rancho Santa Fe, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a very beautiful property and located near all. Felt very secure and quiet. Well appointed, good space and worked well for my family and show dogs. Wish I'd stayed longer and would love to return. Only issue was initial electronic access as code didn't work but able to resolve on phone within a few minutes.

Exceeded our expectations!

December 2017
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, spacious, quiet, perfect for our family. Exactly like description and photos.

Family with 3 young children--Thanksgiving Getaway

November 2017
, Lake Forest, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

We love legacy villas and have stayed in another property of CVV before. This unit is a downstairs end unit close to the entrance of the neighborhood and the community pool. Convenience wise its nice, but noise/peacefulness wise it is not. Lots of car traffic going in and out of the community. Also, this unit feels more "hotel" like than some of their other units as it has lock-out rooms. However, if you plan to use the family pool a lot (we wanted to but there was a bug issue during our stay), the hammock garden or the fitness center, I would recommend the location. If you are looking for a more secluded type of place, choose a different unit. CVV is a pleasure to work with and they have lots of choices :). Also the A/C in the master studio portion of this unit is extremely loud and was disturbing to my kids' sleep....and when you're in the desert, A/C is kind of necessary so hopefully they can get that repaired. Overall we had a good time, but this was not my favorite unit.

Wonderful Stay

September 2017
, Port Hueneme, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at this ground floor villa for about a week. The location is superb. The villas are located at the base of the mountains with spectacular views and trails. It's very quiet and peaceful and the condo came fully equipped with everything we needed. Joy Lyons was super nice, she organized everything with grace and efficiency. Everything from the instructions from check in to check out was handled with great efficiency and seems well thought out. She really made our stay worry free. I would highly recommend this co. And these beautiful villas - you will not be disappointed with the space, gardens and wonderful peaceful views.

Great place for vacation

July 2017
, Lakewood, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo is great for a family vacation, it has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Great place for vacation

July 2017
, Lakewood, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo is great for a family vacation, it has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Absolute paradise at La Quinta Legacy Villas!

April 2017
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place we rented was in the perfect location close to the clubhouse so our three small children simply had to cross the street to get to the kids' pool. It was the best kids' pool for parents that we've ever seen. Our stay was wonderful. The property owner was so on top of everything. No issues with anything. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Great winter family get away!

February 2017
, Hilllsboro, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Resort is beautiful. Liked the location of the condo inside the resort. Close to everything (pools and club, etc.) and the place was very clean and there was space enough for a family of 5. My only recommendation is they need a few more decent bowls, pots and pans for cooking. No biggie. Outside of the kitchen, the whole resort is a very family friendly yet quiet place to relax. We had a great time there.

Great winter family get away!

February 2017
, Hillsboro, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Resort is beautiful. Liked the location of the condo inside the resort. Close to everything (pools and club, etc.) and the place was very clean and there was space enough for a family of 5. My only recommendation is they need a few more decent bowls, pots and pans for cooking. No biggie. Outside of the kitchen, the whole resort is a very family friendly yet quiet place to relax. We had a great time there.

1st trip to Palm Desert with family was a success!

November 2016
, Whistler, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were traveling with 2 kids under 3 so we were looking for convenience and comfort. Our stay at Legacy Villas was exactly what we were looking for. We were across the street from the pool, with the kids play/water area so it was very accommodating for our needs. The villa had all the things we needed, was clean and comfortable! Joy from California Vacation Villas completely understands what great customer service entails. We had a few requests above and beyond the rental and they were fulfilled with ease. I would recommend this location for any type of group looking for a great vacation. The pool and amenities were top notch! Thank you for a great experience!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and all of your compliments! It was a pleasure having you as a guest!

Desert Trip 2016

October 2016
, Sonoma, NA us

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The condo was in a great location for our weekend. The pool and cabana area was very nice. The condo needs a few upgrades: new pillows on both beds (bad condition), new comforters, dingy, new rugs (dirty and old) repaint the walls. Otherwise, perfect.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this nice review and comments. Pillows, comforters and rugs we can easily replace, no problem. The wall painting is something we'll need to discuss with the owners and that will be their decision.

TRANSITION

August 2016
, Boynton Beach, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

GOOD

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this nice review!

TV problems

July 2016
, Downey, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The Villa itself was great. Love the decor and was close to the pool. We basically went there to rest and it was quiet just exactly what we needed. The only thing we did not like was that all the TV's were hard to figure out all the TV sets in the bedrooms didnt work as we expected they all had several remotes and hard to figure out. All the DVD players were disconnected and it would of been nice to be able to play the movies that we had taken to watch during the Vacation.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this nice review. We're happy to hear you had a good time. We sent a technician out to help with the remote controls. Nothing was wrong with the TVs, the guests just had a hard time figuring out how to use the remote controls. DVDs can be easily hooked up to the TVs by the guest or we can send a technician out upon request.

Family stay

July 2016
, Lakewood, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything worked out great, my kids were happy, the apartment nice and clean, it was a very pleasant stay

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us. We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful time.

Family stay

July 2016
, Lakewood, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything worked out great, my kids were happy, the apartment nice and clean, it was a very pleasant stay

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us. We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful time.

Nice property at Legacy Villa

April 2016
, Redondo Beach, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
4

The property is part of a very nice and quiet resort and had a couple of pools very close to the condo. It was clean. The AC was a bit loud and we had to turn it off at night. The kitchen lacked a few items and some of the pots definitely need to be change. The property management company was great to deal with and very responsive.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this nice review. We'll take a look at the kitchen supplies.

Clifford Stay

March 2016
, Alpine, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this great review.

Legends at La Quinta

November 2015
, Canton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic. Just like being at home. Everything was first rate from the booking to the checking out.
The booking company could give lessons on customer service. They will work with you if your plans change and they are very cordial and prompt in their response. I stayed on business several times and will continue to do so. Could use a little more information regarding use of the internet & tv operation but that comes from a tech challenged individual. I didn't have any children with me to figure it all out.

Manager's Response

Thank you for this great review and compliments, as well as the suggestions on TV and internet operation manual. We look forward to seeing you again!

Business Trip to Palm Springs, CA

November 2015
, Carbondale, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This property was perfect for my recent business trip to palm Springs. The rate was reasonable - especially for being in off season at the resort. The villa/condo was very spacious, modern amenities, and the staff was very helpful and kind.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for such a great review, and we hope to see you again!

Quiet and Peaceful

September 2015
, Glen Carbon, Illinois United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Both rentals were very nice and very clean. We had a wonderful stay, only complaint is the rentals could use a fresh coat of paint. Other than that we were very satisfied with the accommodations. Thank you for a great vacation!

Manager's Response

Thank you for this great review and we are so happy to hear you had a great time. Paint touch up would be nice, we agree. We'll have to discuss it with the property owner and hopefully get it done by the beginning of the season.