Row Wrapper 2

(LV202) Downstairs Two Bedroom Villa Steps from the Pool

4.2273
(22 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

A two bedroom, two bath villa in a quiet location with quick access to the largest satellite pool and hot tub in the community. The property offers a master bedroom with a king bed and guest bedroom with a queen bed. The master bedroom has a private bathroom with a soaking tub and separate shower. It opens to a private patio with a lounge chair and table. The guest bathroom is located across the hall from the guest bedroom and has a combined shower and tub. There is a stacked washer and dryer in a closet adjacent to the guest bathroom. The spacious living room features a gas fireplace, a flat screen TV, a queen sleeper sofa and a dining table with seating for five. The living room opens to a large patio with a gas grill and a dining table with seating for four. The full kitchen has a gas stove and oven, built-in microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator/freezer. The queen sleeper sofa in the living room provides sleeping for up to six. The property offers comfort and value in a great location. It can be combined with LV005 (Downstairs Studio Just Steps from the Pool) to create a 3 bedroom villa with 2 master suites (subject to availability).

The vacation villa is located at Legacy Villas in La Quinta. Legacy Villas is a community of 280 resort condominiums and townhomes. The community is nestled in a mountain cove on the western side of La Quinta with views of the Santa Rosa and Chocolate mountains throughout the property. Enjoy 12 saltwater pools and hot tubs, a fitness center and a community clubhouse and barbeque. Legacy Villas is a gated community with 24 hour manned security. The community is a 5-10 minute walk to La Quinta Resort and only a short drive from Old Town La Quinta, the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, the Indio Polo Grounds and numerous other desert attractions.

La Quinta is home to over 30 public and private golf courses. The PGA Tour's Humana Challenge is hosted at several of the city's courses each January. The BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament is hosted at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden every March; only a 10-15 minute drive from a majority of our properties in the city. Don't forget the Riverside County Fair and Date Festival in February, La Quinta Arts Festival in March and the Coachella and Stagecoach Music Festivals in April. The Coachella Valley is a wonderful destination for outdoor adventure in all seasons. This vacation villa is the perfect place for your next visit to the California desert!
California Vacation Villas operates under the city of La Quinta business license number 762906. Property specific short term rental license number is 0110336.

Features

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware

Type

  • Villa

Community

  • Legacy Villas

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Would definitely rent again!

March 2019
, Deephaven, MN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Villa we rented was in a really lovely complex....beautiful grounds, well-maintained. The master suite was great, and the kitchen was clean and well stocked. Our only disappointment was the size of the 2nd bath. We shared this unit with friends, and the 2nd bath was way too cramped for them.

California

January 2019
, Park City, UT US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Comfortable, practical

Clean, quiet home away from home

September 2018
, Richmond, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

It was a quiet clean and fully equipped home away from home. The management company were easy to deal with and the security team was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of pools to choose from and enjoyed the bbq on the patio.

two weeks away from winter

March 2018
, Etobicoke, ON Canada

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Unit very dark due to location & trees.Deficit in lamps, especially living room.Carpets & furniture need cleaning when time pail or mop to do tile floors, especially kitchen.

Post Thanksgiving

November 2017
, Mission Viejo, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We arrived at night, and did have several issues. We were unable to get the lamps to work in the bedrooms, the wifi was not operating and none of the televisions were working. When we tried to call the help desk, we found out that our four Verizon phones had a dead spot and we had to call from outside the building in order to talk - making it very difficult to fix any of the issues. Fortunately, a resident neighbor happened to be able to resolve all of the issues within a few minutes. A circuit breaker had been tripped and once that issue was located and resolved the Wifi, TV and Internet all sorked.

Legacy Villa the best way to go

October 2017
, Parrish, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Far better than any hotel. The owner takes great care to make your stay comfortable. Baths and kitchen stocked with everything you need. Rental process was very easy, as well as check in and check using the California Vacation app.

Drying out in La Quinta

April 2017
, Bainbridge Island, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The complex was fantastic. Privacy, well maintained, grounds were superior, safe and always an empty pool somewhere.

Great location

January 2017
, Yamhill, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

This rental could use an update, the tired and dusty plastic ferns should go. The bedspread in the master had stains, overall the walls were dinged up and in need of a fresh coat of paint.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. The unit is a rental and has typical (if not light) wear and tear you would expect. The community is only 10-12 years old and the owner has maintained the property pretty well. We put a new bedspread in the master bedroom, and our handy man will do some touch up paint there once the season is over (since we are pretty much fully booked now). This is a very nice property and we encourage our future guests to book it and experience the lovely Legacy Villas community.

Very nice stay

November 2016
, Miami, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is a lovely two bedroom, two bath unit. Very spacious, very well appointed. As other reviews have stated it is dark in this unit as natural light is very limited by the orientation of the windows and foliage around the unit. Plenty of towels and housekeeping supplies were provided. Pool is fifteen steps away and was never crowded. Negatives were that volume control of TV in master bedroom did not function properly so volume was constantly fluctuating between too low and too loud. No TV in guest bedroom although it is wired for one.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this nice review. We're working on buying and installing a TV in the guest bedroom, so there will be one there soon. We'll have our handy man take a look at the TV volume in the master bedroom.

Perfect stay

October 2016
, Kaohsiung, NA tw

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything was well organized and set up. Easy access but safe.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review.

Family fun vacation

September 2016
, Pasadena, Ca United States Minor Outlying Islands

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Everything went very well. The condo was clean and ready upon check in and only steps to one of the satellite pools. We preferred the larger kids pool but we used both. t.v. remotes were a bit confusing but Quinn was very helpful. The kitchen sink started leaking on second day but since it was a 3 day weekend management decided to wait until after we checked out. Overall a very pleasant stay. We are planning on returning soon.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this great review. We are working on the TV remote cheat-sheet to put in that property. Also, our plumber is working on the sink, so that is going to be fixed as well.

Great time

August 2016
, Arcadia, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Everything was clean and perfect. I have stayed at various properties at Legacy Villas, and it is usually a great experience, and this was no exception. I would definately stay there again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for this great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Great

July 2016
, Glendale, CA us

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything was great, except for the pool and the kitchen; for some reason the water in the pool was way too hot. Not sure if they keep the heater on all year around but the water was way to hot to enjoy. In Las Vegas the weather is hot too but the pool is refreshing. The kitchen was very clean but lots of tiny ants on the counter I'm sure is due to the weather but it can be a little disturbing.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review. The pools are not heated. The water is warm because the average day temperature is 110F and about 90F at night so the water can never cool off. A lot of hotels and resorts have a water cooler, but this is a private home community and this service is not available. We have sent our pest control guy out to take a look at the ant problem in the kitchen.

Wonderful Stay

July 2016
, La Mesa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed staying in this condo for a long weekend and enjoyed every minute. The home is very clean, well decorated and has everything you need. It's a very short walk to the pool (just a few steps) and the community is convenient to grocery stores and restaurants.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this great review.

Love Love Love

May 2016
, Costa Mesa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This felt like our home away from home. Very open and spacious. Check in and Check out was a breeze. The upgrades in the kitchen and bath were done in a high quality manner. I would highly recommend this home awat from home.

Manager's Response

Thank you for this great review and compliments!

Perfect for the kids!

April 2016
, Surrey, British Columbia Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in this villa for a week in April. It was absolutely fantastic! The big grassy area that the back patio opened up onto was perfect for the kids to play on every day, with lots of shade. The satellite pool was right there and was never busy. We had one minor issue with the locks while we were there, but the manager responded quickly. Wonderful community, excellent villa. We'll definitely be getting this one again!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Great desert getaway

April 2016
, Pasadena, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was in great condition except master bed did not have a bed pad over the mattress or a fitted sheet, only a flat sheet tucked in. This was really a turn off! Also the condo had a limited supply of bath towels and pool towels compared to other units I rented.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this nice review. We are replacing a lot of mattress pads in the units we manage. This unit will soon have a new mattress pad. We do our best to have a fitted sheet on all the beds. In the season, when we are running at about 200 reservations per month, we once in a while have to use 2 flat sheets on the bed. We find this to be perfectly acceptable, but if the guest really objects, we will deliver a fitted sheet. We provide 2 bath towels per bed. In a 2 bedroom property with a sleeper sofa, this equals to 6 bath towels. We find this to be plenty in the property with the washer and dryer.

Disappointing

March 2016
, Calagry , AB Canada

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
1

We arrived late to find that the code to the door did not work. Our contact was quick to give us the code to retrieve the key. However once inside the condo was not as clean as ones we've stayed in before. We chose this condo because it slept 6 but the sofa bed was so uncomfortable we couldn't use it. I sent an email regarding several issues. There were no pool towels, the patio door didn't close when we were outside and had to leave it ajar, the bedroom television had uncontrollable volume and would go to the highest volume,the kitchen and bathroom were dirty, there was only one teatowel in the kitchen, and in general we expected the standard to be equivalent to the condos we've stayed in before. We did receive pool towels soon after the email but no one came to fix the door as we were told. We were told the issue with the television and sofa bed had to go through the homeowner. Not helpful when you staying there for 5 days.

Manager's Response

We are happy to help all of our guests with realistic expectations of what a vacation rental should provide. The property was clean and in a very nice condition upon the guests' arrival. We did apologize for the lack of the pool towels and delivered those immediately. The laundry was just running a little behind that day. The handy man responded within 24 hours and fixed the patio door. The pull out sofa is what a person would expect it to be: not as comfortable as a standard bed. There were no issues with the TV volume, the guests just didn't know how to work the remote control. We are always a little bit cautions when we hear that the guests stayed at the community several times before, but never went back to the units which they rented previously, with different owners or property managers. This leads us to believe that the guests' expectations are going to unrealistic.

nice pad close to indian wells

March 2016
, Mesa, AZ United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

it was very nice...dishwasher door was broke

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this nice review. We fixed the dishwasher door.

Okay place for 3-4 nights, but any longer, stay away!

March 2016
, Spokane, WA United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1

The pictures makes it look light & inviting but it is a very dark place and a 30 day stay for us made it feel like we were staying in a dungeon. Furniture indoors and out are very uncomfortable and need to be upgraded. The BBQ needs to be updated also. Took forever to cook hamburgers!! The kitchen is adequately equipped, no problems there. The location is a nice place to be. Close enough to Old Town LaQuinta to walk.
A few problems over our 30 day stay that should have been handled was the tv in the bedroom. It never worked the whole time we were there and a nice representative from property management came to try and fix 3 times, but NEVER got it!!! Also, they replaced the master mattress half way through our stay from a queen to a king and housecleaning came to replace sheets, but they never had the king size fitted sheet, so they put a flat sheet under & for the last 2 weeks it always came untucked. Should have been a little more professional.
If they were do some UPGRADES to furniture & bedding, this place wouldn't be bad for a week or less. But please, spend a little money owners & make it more comfortable for your guests!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review and comments. All properties at Legacy Villas are in the shade. The community is purposely designed this way since the desert sun is very strong year round. To call this unit a dungeon is a little harsh. We did have an issue with the TV adapters at this property. Time Warner Cable just issued a mandatory switch to digital TV adapters about a month ago at all properties at Legacy Villas. We have struggled with some adapters and Time Warner technicians had to come out and work on those for us. The mattress was replaced upon the guest's request. Purchasing and installing a new king size mattress is not an instantaneous task. It took a couple of days to order, deliver and put it together. We felt that the property owner was very accommodating and kind to invest into a nice upgrade like this. Our housekeeping handles about 200 cleanings per month. They were called to this property to make a king size bed immediately and brought the clean sheets they had with them. We didn't realize this would be such a big problem for a guest, to have 2 flat sheets. We would have certainly sent someone out again to bring a fitted sheet, but it was never requested. This is a very nice property. The furniture is not the newest, but it is nice and works out well, exactly what you would expect at a rental property. To the best of our knowledge, the owner is not planning on making any big upgrades to the furniture in the near future.

great getaway condo

December 2015
, Culver City, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We wanted a relaxing getaway place and although it was just my husband and me, this 2-bedroom condo gave us everything we wanted. It was roomy and well-appointed. The only problem was the full-size bed in the master. My husband is quite tall and it was a bit short for him. All in all, we would definitely use this place again. Also, the app made everything super easy.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for his great review, and we hope you'll return soon. We have a lot of properties at Legacy Villas with king size beds which could be a better fit for you.

Enjoyed our Stay

November 2015
, Charlotte, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The Legacy Villas' grounds are beautiful. Enjoyed walking around the area. The condo was laid out well. It was clean. If there was anything that needed improvement it would be to have more lighting in living room and master bedroom.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear you had a great time, and thank you for this nice review.