Row Wrapper 2

(LV201) Upstairs Two Bedroom Legacy Villa Steps from the Pool

4.7000
(30 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

A two bedroom condo that sits on the second floor in the back of Legacy Villas near a community pool. The property offers a master with a king bed and guest bedroom both with two twin beds. The master bedroom has a private bathroom with a soaking tub and separate shower. The guest bathroom is located across the hall from the guest bedroom and has a combined shower and tub. There is a stacked washer and dryer in a closet adjacent to the guest bathroom. The spacious living room features a gas fireplace, a dining table seating six, a full sofa and loveseat. The living room opens to a private balcony with an electric grill. The full kitchen has a gas stove and oven, built-in microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator/freezer. There is a queen air mattress providing sleeping for up to six. The property offers comfort and value in a great location. It can be combined with LV004 (Private Upstairs Studio with a King Bed) to create a 3 bedroom villa with 2 master suites (subject to availability).

The vacation villa is located at Legacy Villas in La Quinta. Legacy Villas is a community of 280 resort condominiums and townhomes. The community is nestled in a mountain cove on the western side of La Quinta with views of the Santa Rosa and Chocolate mountains throughout the property. Enjoy 12 saltwater pools and hot tubs, a fitness center and a community clubhouse and barbeque. Legacy Villas is a gated community with 24 hour manned security. The community is a 5-10 minute walk to La Quinta Resort and only a short drive from Old Town La Quinta, the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, the Indio Polo Grounds and numerous other desert attractions.

La Quinta is home to over 30 public and private golf courses. The PGA Tour's Humana Challenge is hosted at several of the city's courses each January. The BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament is hosted at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden every March; only a 10-15 minute drive from a majority of our properties in the city. Don't forget the Riverside County Fair and Date Festival in February, La Quinta Arts Festival in March and the Coachella and Stagecoach Music Festivals in April. The Coachella Valley is a wonderful destination for outdoor adventure in all seasons. This vacation villa is the perfect place for your next visit to the California desert!
California Vacation Villas operates under the city of La Quinta business license number 762906. Property specific short term rental license number is 762882.

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • BBQ Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub

Proximity

  • La Quinta Arts Festival
  • Coachella Music Festival
  • Stagecoach Music Festival
  • BNP Paribas Open

Type

  • Villa

Community

  • Legacy Villas

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Spacious

August 2019
, Temecula, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was nice and clean. Loved the location

Manager's Response

Appreciate the great review, hope to see you come back again.
CVV

Spring Break

April 2019
, Calgary, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

.

Family Golf Trip

March 2019
, Edina, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Unit was in a great location for La Quinta. We had no issues with our stay at all. Check in and out super efficient - advance email covered everything you need to know. With teenagers, vacation rentals are a go to for us when traveling and this unit had one of the best equipped kitchens which is a bonus for us. We would absolutely stay here again.

While the complex is big it never felt over crowded at the pools or hot tubs and there were plenty of those to choose from!

The only feedback for change I would give is that the unit is advertized with a gas grill and it is actually electric/infrared. There are gas grills by the clubhouse but that isn’t overly convenient. Cleat not a deal breaker, but for people who do tend to make some meals it was a little disappointing - I suggest you update the materials including the advance email to reflect this change.

Review from our stay

January 2019
, Laguna Beach, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Place was great, such a magic spot. Only disappointment was not being told the second room was set up as a twin. That wasn’t ideal for my visiting friends. Other than that everything was fantastic

Thanksgiving

November 2018
, Rolling Hills Estates, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great time

Relaxing Stay at Legacy Villas

August 2018
, Edmonton, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Legacy Villas is absolutely THE best place to stay in the desert valley. We’ve vacationed in resort hotels, condos, and homes throughout the valley from Palm Springs to La Quinta, but for the price, the amenities, and the amazing views, this is the best place to be. This time around, my husband and I rented out this two bedroom condo. We’ve previously stayed in a studio, a one-bedroom and, with our 3 children, in a 3-bedroom. This unit was lovely and it had absolutely everything we needed. It was our sixth stay at LV but our first in an upstairs unit. We LOVED it! I am very paranoid about bugs, and have never wanted to sit outside at night because of this. Here, it was carpeted and clean. We enjoyed morning coffee and evening wine on the balcony daily. The rental company was great to work with and very accommodating. Our boys (now adults) and a friend stayed in this unit a week prior to our stay. The boys left behind some beverages and food that they couldn’t take back with them on the plane. I asked Joy at the rental company if it was okay for the cleaners to leave the stuff in the fridge. She informed me that there would be someone renting the unit between our boys’ departure and our arrival and cleaning staff is instructed to remove and clean everything in the refrigerator, but she would see what she could do. Well, when we arrived, the fridge was clean, and the door of the fridge was filled with all the beer, sofa, juices, milk, and even unopened bacon and a flat of eggs that our boys left behind. That was above and beyond our expectations! In our past rentals with this company, Joy has always been quick to help us out with anything we needed fixed or replaced. We highly recommend this unit and California Vacation Villas!

one week stay in July

July 2018
, Valencia, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our third time at the Legacy Villas. We liked the unit very much. The furniture was nice, big TV, carpet of the balcony, quiet unit, very close to one pool, a bit further away from the main pool. One previous guest commented on the AC in the master bedroom being quite loud. That was indeed the case. The other air conditioner broke down the day before the 4th of July. We filled out a Fix It form and received a call from the manager shortly afterwards. We were told that a technician would come by in 2-4 hours. Because the technician could not fix the A/C until the day after the 4th of July, the manager offered us a refund of 50% of the rent, which we thought was fair. We would definitely stay again at the Legacy Villas. The grounds and the pools are beautiful.

one week stay in July

July 2018
, Valencia, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our third time at the Legacy Villas. We liked the unit very much. The furniture was nice, big TV, carpet of the balcony, quiet unit, very close to one pool, a bit further away from the main pool. One previous guest commented on the AC in the master bedroom being quite loud. That was indeed the case. The other air conditioner broke down the day before the 4th of July. We filled out a Fix It form and received a call from the manager shortly afterwards. We were told that a technician would come by in 2-4 hours. Because the technician could not fix the A/C until the day after the 4th of July, the manager offered us a refund of 50% of the rent, which we thought was fair. We would definitely stay again at the Legacy Villas. The grounds and the pools are beautiful.

Very happy and satisfied

June 2018
, Glendale, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The apt. Was very clean and in excellent working
Condition the price was very responsible
The pools very clean and nice my family loved it .
We loved the trees and the way poropert was designed
We really had a great time.

Thank You So Much.

Great

April 2018
, New York City, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great stay! When we asked for more towels they were there very promptly. A light in the master was out but they fixed it right away.

Family vacation

April 2018
, Canfield, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family enjoyed our stay very much. Nice town, nice neighborhood, loved the uncrowded pool within walking distance.

Beautiful vacation villa!

March 2018
, Surrey, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at The Legacy Villas for tennis week at Indian Wells. The location was a close proximity to everything, and yet sitting very privately against the tranquil hills. The whole property is a gorgeous Spanish design, spotlessly manicured with beautiful flowers, fountains and foliage. Our unit was spacious, clean, and easily accommodated four adults. We ate a delicious breakfast in the club house. I would recommend this site and definitely stay again. Seamless check in.

Great location

November 2017
, Rossmore, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Location of the Legacy Villas was great. The condo furniture needs to be updated asap. AC unit on the master bedroom makes a terrible noise,needs maintenance.

Great stay

June 2017
, Jblm, Washington United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Stayed here many times , and will continue to stay here every time I visit la Quinta

Palm Springs Golf Outing

June 2017
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The property was clean and well stocked with all the basic amenities. The furniture was comfortable. The beds were comfortable as well. (not like home, but comfortable)Only real problem's were the slow drains in the master bath sink, and the AC vent rattling in the master bed room. Both easy fixes, and they did not really affect our comfort. Everything else was great.

Legacy 2 bedroom villa

May 2017
, Lively, ON Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall it was a great place to stay. Rooms were tidy, space just enough to feel at home and great location. Easy access to staff (they were very helpful) and it was a short drive away from retail shopping. Even though the pool in our "backyard" was under repair there was another one a very short distance away. I would definitely recommend this place for visits where you don't want the formality of a hotel.

Quick escape

December 2016
, Mountain View, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Good location - enjoyable property - would visit again

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review.

4th place I've stayed here in the Villa's

December 2016
, Salt Lake City, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Close to a hot tub/pool, quiet, clean and towards the back of the property. Kids loved it. Would stay here again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for being our repeat guest, always enjoy having you.

Perfect

November 2016
, Sherwood, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 4 had a perfect stay in this gorgeous condo. The kids pool was perfect (less than 2 block walk), and we were situated right between Joshua Tree and Palm Springs. The rental process was the smoothest we have encountered.

Manager's Response

We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for this great review!

Perfect

November 2016
, Sherwood, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 4 had a perfect stay in this gorgeous condo. The kids pool was perfect (less than 2 block walk), and we were situated right between Joshua Tree and Palm Springs. The rental process was the smoothest we have encountered.

Manager's Response

We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for this great review!

5-Day Get-a-Away

June 2016
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. The condo was even nicer then the pictures: spacious, luxurious, nice location and well-appointed. We definitely want to come back.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and we leaving this great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Coachella weekend

April 2016
, Fairfax, IA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed for Coachella. Really nice place, very clean. The only issue we had was with the security. They could use some common sense when people are getting picked up and dropped off. We had the same driver all weekend but he had to go through an ordeal every time he came to get us.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this nice review. The security at Legacy Villas is extremely tight, especially during the music festivals. We don't see this changing any time soon.

Wonderful Place in La Qunita

April 2016
, Pasadena, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the property was beautiful, well cared for, clean and updated. We wouldn't change anything about it. Also, CA vacation Villas did an excellent job of helping set up the reservation and made sure we had all necessary information for our stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review. We are very happy to hear you had a great time.

Lovely condo in beautiful surroundings

March 2016
, Breckenridge, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had never even heard of La Quinta and now we will definitely return to the town and Legacy Villas and also tell our friends about it, The grounds and landscaping are spectacular. This condo was very quiet and nicely located near one of the pools. It was like an oasis in the middle of the desert.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Two Great Weeks

March 2016
, Edmonton, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall a great unit. One nitpick, please have someone organize the nest of electronic gear in the living room.

Manager's Response

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Legacy Villas. We'll work on organizing the electronic gear in the living room. We had to connect HDMI cable in a rush because of such a quick guest turn over. Once we have a few days in between guest stays, we'll go in and make it look pretty.

Two Thumbs Up

February 2016
, Golden, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We rented this as a two bedroom unit for a girlfriends' winter getaway. It was quite spacious and lovely. The entire property, grounds and pools are impeccably maintained and quite beautiful! Staff was friendly and helpful.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review.

A Great Getaway

January 2016
, Walnut Creek, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We actually booked this to attend a business meeting in Palm Desert. We wanted a place that was comfortable and we could cook and relax if we wanted to. It was super comfortable. The development was beautiful, clean and quiet.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this great review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Legacy Villas LV201

November 2015
, Napa, CA United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
2

We stayed in this villa for 3 weeks and it was nicely decorated and had an exceptional view. The location was behind the pool and very convenient. Unfortunately, it got cold during our stay and neither fireplace worked and management was unable to fix them. We couldn't get the central heat to function either so we were very cold our last week there. We also learned that someone else had permission to park in our designated spot, so we often had to park far away or on the street. Having an infant and all the gear that comes with a baby, this was inconvenient and sometimes downright unpleasant. Overall we would not stay in this unit again.

Manager's Response

We always do our best to fix the problems as soon as they are reported. The heat issue was reported 2 days before the guests were scheduled to check out. They called to ask if they could extend their stay for an additional day, and that's when they reported that that the A/C was not working properly and heating the unit. We sent the A/C service tech out right away to fix the problem. The fire places required some additional work, and we couldn't get that done during the guests' stay. In regards to the parking situation: this property rents as 2 separate units. The guests staying at the 2 bedroom unit have access to the assigned parking spot, and nobody else should be using it. This is typically never an issue, since there is plenty of open parking available, but during the Thanksgiving week, it was very busy at Legacy Villas and we can see how it would have been tough to find parking close to the unit. We are happy to hear from our guests about any issues that arise during their stay, and the sooner they are reported, the better.

Pleasant vacation

August 2015
, Stevenson Ranch, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very well orginised! Easy booking, check in/ check out process! Super nice management! Thank you very much, we are coming back soon!

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Desert Escape

August 2015
, Lancaster, California United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

My Wife and I wanted a couple of days to relax and unwind and we got just what we asked for. The Villa was very clean and comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped with utensils and was enjoyable to cook in. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioners kept the Villa at a comfortable temp. There was one Pool that was very close, but we chose to walk over to the main pool. We enjoyed the pools very much. The grounds were very nice and the complex itself is very secure and quiet. This is our second rental at Legacy Villa's and we will be back.

Manager's Response

Thank you for this great review. We are so glad you had a wonderful time!