Row Wrapper 2

(LV105) Upstairs One Bedroom Overlooking the Community Lap Pool

4.5588
(34 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

An upstairs one bedroom at Legacy Villas. The unit overlooks the community lap pool and grill area. It is just a short-walk to the hammock garden, clubhouse and fitness room. The living/dining room has a flat screen TV, queen sleeper sofa, recliner and a dining table for six. The kitchen features all major appliances including a refrigerator/freezer, oven/range, microwave and dishwasher. There is a stacked washer/dryer in the hall closet. The bedroom has a king bed, TV, nightstand and chest of drawers. The bathroom offers a separate shower and soaking tub in addition to a large vanity. The villa offers all the comforts needed for a stay of a few nights to a few weeks. The unit can be combined with LV014 (Upstairs Legacy Villas Studio with a View of the Pool) to create a spacious two bedroom villa (subject to availability).

The vacation villa is located at Legacy Villas in La Quinta. Legacy Villas is a community of 280 resort condominiums and townhomes. The community is nestled in a mountain cove on the western side of La Quinta with views of the Santa Rosa and Chocolate mountains throughout the property. Enjoy 12 saltwater pools and hot tubs, a fitness center and a community clubhouse and barbeque. Legacy Villas is a gated community with 24 hour manned security. The community is a 5-10 minute walk to La Quinta Resort and only a short drive from Old Town La Quinta, the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, the Indio Polo Grounds and numerous other desert attractions.

La Quinta is home to over 30 public and private golf courses. The PGA Tour's Humana Challenge is hosted at several of the city's courses each January. The BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament is hosted at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden every March; only a 10-15 minute drive from a majority of our properties in the city. Don't forget the Riverside County Fair and Date Festival in February, La Quinta Arts Festival in March and the Coachella and Stagecoach Music Festivals in April. The Coachella Valley is a wonderful destination for outdoor adventure in all seasons. This vacation villa is the perfect place for your next visit to the California desert!
California Vacation Villas operates under the city of La Quinta business license number 762906. Property specific short term rental license number is 764330.

Features

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Shared Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub

Proximity

  • La Quinta Arts Festival
  • Coachella Music Festival
  • Stagecoach Music Festival
  • BNP Paribas Open
  • McCallum Theater

Type

  • Villa

Community

  • Legacy Villas

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Lovely Dersert Retreat

March 2019
, Mountainside, NJ US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

My husband & I recently stayed here and enjoyed the beautiful grounds and great location. The villa was well stock with paper goods and very comfortable. Unfortunately, The recliner was broken and both the couch and recliner smelled. They needed a good cleaning.. While we enjoyed our balcony overlooking the pool, it was noisy early in the morning, so would choose a different location next time.

Quick family winter getaway

January 2019
, Carlsbad, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

A somewhat last minute need to get out of town following the holidays had us finding this nice condo in a great complex next to La Quinta resort. Quiet, nicely designed community with plenty of pools, hammocks and BBQ's was the perfect place for us to spend a few days. The condo is nicely appointed with all you need and more in the kitchen. LIght and bright upstairs unit with convenient location adjacent a quiet "lap" pool but very short walk to the main community center pools and splash area. We didn't get to stay/use the community "grill" cafe as it was only open Sat/Sun but would have been convenient if we wanted to (weather was warm enough) to hang by the pool all day. Just a mile from groceries and Target and restaurants, this location was great being out of the main valley and traffic.

Great Condo, Super Clean

September 2018
, Tempe, AZ US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo is fantastic! It's spotless, and the kitchen is perfect for those, like us, who enjoy cooking. We enjoyed the property. It was nice and quiet while we were there.

Unexpected Surprise!

September 2018
, Carlsbad, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This lovely one bedroom apartment overlooks a beautiful lap pool. A friend and I booked it so that we could heat train for an upcoming triathlon. This was the perfect choice. We swam in the lap pool, ran on the local running trails, biked the great streets of La Quinta and then relaxed in this comfortable apt. It had the nicest bed, was very clean and we'd definitely stay here again. It's centrally located and it was very quiet. The management company was always quick to respond to changes and questions and they were also very nice. What a great trip!

Spaciuos Unit, Large Resort

July 2018
, Regina, SK Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

We loved this unit, it was roomy and well equipped. Lots or windows allowed for a well lit area. The location was good, easy access to main roads that lead to shopping, theater, restaurants and bars. The resort itself has several pools and hot tubs throughout the area and they were well maintained. The unit itself does require a little attention. The safe did not work, the fireplace did not work, the fridge ice distributor did not work properly, there were no extra garbage bags, there was no dishwasher detergent so I had to do dishes by hand. One of the cupboard doors was not properly attached and was just hanging, not really useable. None of this was serious but it does make me wonder how well these places are maintained? I reported all these issues the first day but did not receive a reply and no one stopped by to have a look? I repaired and lined the cupboard door myself, and I looked at the ice distributor, managed to get it to push out cubes but no crushed ice. There was a good selection of TV channels to watch, plentiful supply of table settings and cookware. We enjoyed our week and would gladly come back with the hopes that the minor issues are tended to before they become big problems.

Enjoyed our stay

June 2018
, Calgary, AB Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was clean and in good condition (although the door to close the laundry would not shut). The kitchen had everything we needed to make our meals - we were short dishwasher detergent and could have used another tea towel. I wouldn't say we had a real BBQ more like an outdoor cook top but we went down and used the BBQ's by the lap pool which was very close. Our unit overlooked the lap pool and had a bit of a mountain view. The gardens and pool are well maintained and the bathrooms by the main pool were always clean and tidy.

Enjoyable stay

January 2018
, La Jolla, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were in town for a sports tournament so we weren't at the unit much. It was clean and spacious for two of us. We didn't use the kitchen or the grill but it was a big well stocked kitchen. The unit was close to the entrance and easy to find. It was next to a lap pool and jacuzzi and a short walk to the main pool.

Cozy Condo

November 2017
, Culver City, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed this spacious condo for a relaxing 3-day weekend. The price was great and we loved the fireplace. Our balcony overlooked the pool and it was a nice, quiet place to enjoy coffee in the morning. I would definitely rent this place again!!

Very pleasant stay

September 2017
, Haar, BY Germany

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was our fourth and longest stay in this beautifully area,very quit and relaxing.Only one thing could be better : cleanliness-let your staff look under the beds,from time to time....We hope to come again

My Villa Stay

August 2017
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Ive stayed at Legacy twice now and both times have been wonderful. Great value over staying in a Hotel with spacious floor plans and warm interiors.The Rental team is great and the booking process is easy.

quiet and comfortable

August 2017
, Momence, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

very nice one bedroom

quiet and comfortable

August 2017
, Momence, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

very nice one bedroom

Excellent all around

July 2017
, Earlville, Illinois United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the nicest place we've stayed! They provided everything pretty much. Super clean and very roomy. From office to security, super friendly! Kids loved the pool/hot tub. I don't have one negative thing to say. I'm definitely referring anyone who is looking to stay in california, to stay there!

Perfect for two.

July 2017
, Arvada, Colorado United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love this condo. We have stayed here at least
three times.condo size and facilities were right
on. Pool and exercise room roughy below condo.
Joy and Meridith very helpful and make
Stay easy.

Great Trip

July 2017
, Newport Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The communication between the management company and myself were great. Knew exactly what to expect when I arrived. My son cut his leg at one of the pool and required stitches. Might be good to include directions to hospital on the app or email. This would have been helpful

Nice

July 2017
, Yellowknife, NWT Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

A good stay.

Nice pool view

May 2017
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was a nice unit with a great view of one of the lap pools. Compared to other available units, the kitchen was not as well equipped if you plan on doing any cooking (ie, no extra trash bags, knives for cutting veggies, no large cutting boards).

Great weekend getaway

May 2017
, Marina del Rey, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was just as described. Very convenient location for a weekend golf getaway.

The only issue we had was that we requested an early check-in and confirmed twice but the door code was not ready at 11 am. It was closer to 1230 by the time we got it sorted.

Excellent Stay

May 2017
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love staying at Legacy Villas. Booking through California Vacation Villas is easy and always a pleasure. We are repeat guests and will definitely be back!

Wonderful Stay

April 2017
, Brier, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Overall a very nice unit. Could be a little noisy with the close proximity to the pool. A few recommendations: Carpet needs cleaning. Only 2 dish towels and 2 wash clothes were provided which resulted in need to do laundry more often. Also non-stick pans need to be replaced - unable to use these. Used the stainless fry pans but challenging to use with only plastic flipper, etc.
Appreciated all the other amenities.

A clean condo in a great location

March 2017
, Coquitlam, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a nice stay in this condo. Location is very convenient- right near lap pool. A king bed is very comfy; private balcony with a view of the pool.
The only complain is that the kitchen is very limited with small appliances/tools: it would be nice to have a blender; grater/slicer; good sharp knifes. Also, cups are too small: maybe good for coffee but too small for tea.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would rent it again.

Great place to stay!

March 2017
, Walnut Creek, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This condo is spacious, clean, comfortable and well maintained-- we would stay here again.
A few little nits that keep this from a full 5-star review:
The shower was designed for a VERY tall person - I had trouble reaching the soap dish and shower head (I'm 5'6"). Towels were well worn (holes in some). There is a very heavy pocket door to the bathroom (which is good), but it needs a handle - it was very difficult to open and close. Cookware and silverware should be replaced, but, on the positive side, there were some beautiful mexican platters, etc. for serving.

Home away from Home

March 2017
, Sarasota, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I travel a decent amout for business and it is really nice when I can rent a place like this. I prefer to cook instead of eating out. Usually healthier and less expensive. This unit had an excellent kitchen to cook in. The King bed, very comfortable, bathroom complete with seperate tub as well as a roomy stall shower.Next to 1 of the pools and a short walk to the fitness center an added bonus. Definitely plan on staying here when I return.

Great Stay at Legacy Villas!

December 2016
, West Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful stay in the lovely Villa - the management was very helpful!

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Thank you for this nice review.

Great relaxing experience

July 2016
, Arvada, Colorado United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at same location before. This is a special place for us. We love the location, pools, and service that Joy provides to us as a rep of California Villas.we would like to rent again in Feb 2017. Our daughter stayed at different location and wished they would have rented at our location.
A special thanks to Joy. Tim LeDuc

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us again. Joy thanks you for the compliments, and we agree, she is the best!

Great location and accommodation

April 2016
, San Francisco, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was really nice and well furnished, and had a great location next to the main lap pool by the entrance of the complex. Good all around.

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time!

La Quinta Vacstion

April 2016
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was clean and quiet. It overlooked the lap pool, however I could not use the pool for the first 4-5 days as they were working on it. Glad for the washer and dryer and extra thing like salt& pepper, oil, etc in the kitchen so didn't need to buy. The TV was not so easy to operate. There were at least 3 remotes and I needed to call to get help. Some channels didn't seem to want to work.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review. We are so glad that the lap pool construction is finally over, and the pool looks great! We're working on simplifying the remote control situation. Some guests figure it out right away, but some need assistance. We'll see if we can set it up to make it easy to use for everyone.

Everything we hoped for....

April 2016
, San Clemente, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very clean upstairs unit with a nice view from the balcony to the pool and spa below. Everything was super clean, shower and pool towels provided and all the amenities of home. Just bring a bag!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this great review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Tennis Tournament Trip

March 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very nice condo in a beautiful area. Several pools and a hammock garden made for a leisurely visit. The advertised lap pool was still under construction when we were there (way behind schedule), but hopefully will be done soon.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review. Our apologizes about the lap pool, unfortunately that was out of our control. That remodel has been running way behind schedule, and to the best of our knowledge, it is finished now. The lap pool should be operational by this coming weekend.

Vacation Condo

March 2016
, Arvada, Colorado United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The management people from the beginning were very helpful and
Accommodating. The condo was perfect for us. Excellent location
With all the amenities we were looking for excercie room, pool , and
Security.We are going to try and rent again in summer and winter.

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Less than transparent property manager/experience

January 2016
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
3
Location
2
Property condition
2

Very disappointing experience with the property manager. We rented due to location and arrived to find the condo Lap Pool and BBQ advertised in display completely under construction and unusable. It had been under construction for some time. We sure would have like to know that. Then got to the condo and did not have a working TV, linens for the sleeper sofa or basic amenities.... Toilet paper, paper towels and only two bath towels. Lousy experience.

Manager's Response

We are sorry to hear you didn't have a good time on your trip. The ;main lap pool is still under construction (should be done at the end of this month), but Legacy Villas has 12 pools overall, so there were many other great pools to choose from. The TV issue was reported upon arrival, and our tech was at the property within 15 minutes. TV had no issues, just the batteries in the remote control had to be replaced. The property was fully stocked with everything needed for a pleasant stay. We never heard from the guest in regards to any toilet paper, paper towels or linen problems. We could have delivered those in an hour. The first time we heard of this was 8 days after his departure. Unfortunately, there is nothing that can be done at that time.

December 2015 La Quinta

January 2016
, Newbury Park, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Convenient location, well appointed and clean unit, and a very responsive management company. Will stay here again.

Manager's Response

We're so happy to hear you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again!

wonderful stay

December 2015
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. Have already shared with two friends. Annette

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you had a great time! Thank you for this great review.

Cute and comfortable condo

November 2015
, San Rafael, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo and grounds were very pleasant.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this great review!