Row Wrapper 2

(LV103) Downstairs One Bedroom Opening to a Private Fountain

4.6857
(35 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

Looking for one of the best values in the California desert? You won’t find a better place to enjoy a few days or a few weeks of warm desert days and cool desert nights. With ample indoor and outdoor living space, the condo has plenty of room for a variety of travelers. A full kitchen, a living area, a dining table with seating for five and sleeping arrangements for up to four provide everything you’ll need to make your stay comfortable. The bedroom features a king bed, TV, a chest of drawers and a full closet. The bathroom has a separate shower and soaking tub, a single vanity with a make-up mirror and additional storage. In the living room, there is a pull-out queen sleeper sofa, a flat screen TV and a gas fireplace. The kitchen contains all major appliances and there is a stacked washer/dryer in the hall closet. The back patio has a dining table for four. The unit can be combined with LV007 (Downstairs Studio Opening to a private fountain) to create a 2 bedroom unit with dual master suites (subject to availability).

The property is located at Legacy Villas in La Quinta. Enjoy 12 saltwater pools and spas, a fitness center and a community clubhouse and barbeque and 24 hour gated security. Within walking distance of La Quinta Resort and only a short drive from Old Town La Quinta, the Highway 111 shopping corridor and the Gardens on El Paseo; get to everything quickly.

La Quinta is home to over 30 public and private golf courses. The PGA Tour's Humana Challenge is hosted at several of the city's courses each January. The BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament is hosted at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden every March; only a ten minute drive from the condo. Don't forget the La Quinta Arts Festival and the Coachella and Stagecoach Music Festivals. The Coachella Valley is your best bet for outdoor adventure in all seasons.

La Quinta is home to over 30 public and private golf courses. The PGA Tour's Humana Challenge is hosted at several of the city's courses each January. The BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament is hosted at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden every March; only a ten minute drive from the condo. Don't forget the La Quinta Arts Festival and the Coachella and Stagecoach Music Festivals. The Coachella Valley is your best bet for outdoor adventure in all seasons.
California Vacation Villas operates under the city of La Quinta business license number 762906. Property specific short term rental license number is 0110815.

Features

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • pets considered
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Patio
  • Shared Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub

Proximity

  • La Quinta Arts Festival
  • Coachella Music Festival
  • Stagecoach Music Festival
  • BNP Paribas Open
  • McCallum Theater

Type

  • Villa

Community

  • Legacy Villas

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Amazing!

April 2019
, Sherman oaks, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the absolute best time at the Legacy Villas! The property was so gorgeous, the unit was centrally located and we had an amazing time. We loved it so much that we asked to stay an extra day last minute and the hosts accommodated our stay and made us really feel at home. Can't wait to come back!

Fifth Stay at Legacy Villas

January 2019
, eagle, ID United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Great location of villa. Close to main pool, fitness center and parking. Needs some attention. Very scanty supplies in kitchen. Had to always wash dishes. no can opener, very few serving bowls or anything to store something leftover. Sofa was uncomfortable to sit on and according to a registered guest, not big enough to sleep on either when pulled out. Walls pretty marked up. You get the feeling there is no pride in ownership. By no means did it wreck our stay at Legacy Villas. This was our 5th time here and we have had 5 different places to compare.

Nice and clean

December 2018
, Laguna Woods, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This unit is as described. It is very close to the main pool, which is just across the street. The bed was very comfortable and the unit had enough dishes/supplies. The microwave handle was coming loose which I thought could be a problem in the future. We contacted management and they were going to correct it. Overall, we would come back to this unit. We love coming to this complex in the winter.

Just the right size!

November 2018
, Cranbrook, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is my 3rd time leasing a unit at Legacy Villas and from the same management team of Joy and Meredith. Travelling on my own for a few weeks I decided I wanted something a little larger than a studio so chose the one bedroom unit offering a full kitchen, living and dining room area. It was lovely! Just the right size that I had room to spread out but not so much that I felt lost in it. The unit was clean, comfortable and well stocked.(Oh and the bed in this unit would rival the heavenly beds at the Fairmont!)... As usual, if I had any needs they were promptly addressed by the management team making my stay once again very enjoyable. The location of this unit is also very good; there are 4 pools within a 2 minute walk including one of the lap pools. Parking was available in front of the unit or in 2 very close parking areas. The grounds and gardens of legacy villas are continually manicured and a pleasure to the senses. Gate/security staff are friendly and professional; I always felt safe returning to my unit. The only problem with staying at Legacy Villas is you never want to leave! Thanks once again to Joy and Meredith; your care and consideration for your guests is evident from start to finish.

Great getaway

November 2018
, Mont-Royal, QC CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The overall complex is very nicely designed, with spanish/mediteranean style houses, olive and citrus trees and 10 swimming pools to choose from. The unit is fully equipec, nicely sized for 2 people, probably could add a couple of kids in living room two. Just the right mix of hotel and homie feeling! This complex is next to other places like waldorf astoria, has a 5-star feel.

The Best

September 2018
, Newport Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Always first class facilities and mannagement. Great for little ones at the main clubhouse pool!

The Best

September 2018
, Newport Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Always first class facilities and mannagement. Great for little ones at the main clubhouse pool!

Great place to stay!

July 2018
, Palm Desert, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful condo. The grounds are beautiful. Lots of space and well appointed. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Joy is really great to work with at the property management company. This is the 3rd time I've rented thru CA Vacation Villas and recommend to everyone!

We had a great time the villa was so nice.

April 2018
, Oxnard, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful very relaxing.

We had a great time the villa was so nice.

April 2018
, Oxnard, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful very relaxing.

very nice rental.

March 2018
, Sterling Heights, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the only minor problem were 2 cockroaches in the bathroom which mgmt. said were difficult to control. They offered to come out and spray, but we did not want that. No other problems after that. Be sure to eat at Arnold palmers restaurant and visit the living desert and zoo.

Our Stay in La Quinta

January 2018
, Colbert, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time. The property was beautiful, quiet & very well kept. LaQuinta is very easy to get around. We enjoyed the area very much. Enjoyed many walks & hikes as well.
We are looking forward to returning next year.
The unit was clean, but areas hadnt been cleaned for a while. eg bathroom fans & the fans did not work in the bathroom. The window sills needed cleaning. The
kitchen needed a better can opener & bottle opener.

Legacy Villa La Quinta

December 2017
, Airdrie, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We lucked out with our stay here at a very reasonable price. Everything was very nice and it was pet friendly! We were there during the off season so it was very quiet and any of the many pools usually either empty or only one or two people. The grounds and the pools were immaculate. We would definitely recommend these villas.

Excellent stay

December 2017
, Las Vegas, NV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely beautiful stay! Clean, and had everything we needed! The pool was excellent for our little one to play. We wish to stay in this exact unit for all future trips! Communications was great, all information needed was given well in advance. Customer service excellent! All around one of our best stays :)

Gorgeous property

November 2017
, Edmonton, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Came to Palm Springs for a wedding and everyone staying here. The property was wonderful, it was clean, in a great location, and close to everything.

Review of lv103

October 2017
, Oracle, AZ us

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Ice make needs cleaning as the water filter on fridge. Mold.

March 25, 2017 to April 1, 2017 Stay in Legacy Villa La Quinta

April 2017
, Red deer, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. The accommodations were wonderful. Very good quality unit and the grounds and pool areas were well maintained. Friendly staff at the gate.

March 25, 2017 to April 1, 2017 Stay in Legacy Villa La Quinta

April 2017
, Red Deer, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. The accommodations were wonderful. Very good quality unit and the grounds and pool areas were well maintained. Friendly staff at the gate.

End of the adventure

February 2017
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We started our snowbird winter in this unit and by coincidence ended up in the same one at the end. Perfect location, bright, clean and comfortable. Manager was extremely pleasant and helpful. Will stay here again!

Villa in La Quinta

January 2017
, Fargo, ND United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Our biggest complaint was that the place was too perfumed. Had to bag up the potpourri and wash the linens and towels. Bathroom was nice. Bedroom needs a blanket that is not so hot. Safe a nice touch. Kitchen and living room OK. Good wi-fi. If go out on patio, can't get in without going around to the front. Fountain in the back was dormant.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review.

48-652

December 2016
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

The overall experience was average due to some maintenance and cleanliness of the unit. This probably due to poor management and housekeeping company, and I'm sure the unit owner is unaware of the issues.

Pros:
1. 1 bedroom with fireplace was a nice size.
2. Parking was plenty
3. Kitchen was adequate but missing some essentials like salt, pepper and sugar.
4. Wifi was good.

Cons:
1. The heater/HVAC wasn't working properly. Reported to customer service or housekeeping responded to address the issue during the stay.
2. lighting in the unit had broken bulbs in dining light and kitchen. Personally had to get new light bulbs because no one to call from housekeeping.
3. The HVAC produced no heat and there were dirty dust build up and no one bother to clean it out.
4. Washer and dryer area was dirty with previous visitors hair and dust, again this is poor housekeeping and management company not paying attention to details.

Manager's Response

The review is inaccurate and doesn't reflect the condition of the property or the response to issues brought to our attention by the guest. Specific to the guest comments: We don't provide salt, pepper and sugar. Our properties are private homes and guests need to purchase condiments/spices/sugars as needed. The property was heating in the mid-70s during the guest stay with outside air temperatures ranging between 30-60. We monitor/control the HVAC remotely. The washer/dryer area is a laundry closet and will not be clear of everything produced (dust, lint, etc) by doing laundry.

LA QUINTA Vacation

November 2016
, Monument, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wr really enjoyed ourselves. Great option for longer stays versus a hotel with the kitchen and laundry. Really well kept.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review.

Legacy Villas Stay

October 2016
, West Allis, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Really enjoyed our stay Great condo with easy access to everything. Only two things I noticed not so perfect - Vent in ceiling in hall quit dirty and needs to be cleaned. Also need more bulbs in fixture above table. Loved the swimming area.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this nice review. The vent and light bulbs are easily fixable items, no problem.

Loved it!

August 2016
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a great condo to stay in for a couple of nights. The property is incredible and there are so many pools that our group actually was able to secure one just for ourselves. We set up a floating volley ball net and had the best time. The villas have a beautiful Spanish revival theme with olive trees and bouganvillia and beautiful tile everywhere. The apartment itself is great - the fixtures, appliances, kitchen, bathroom are all modernized and updated. Even the bedroom has a simple sophisticated feel to it, and the bed was one of, no exaggerating, the most comfortable I've ever slept in, even compared to 5 star hotels. There's also a nice little patio in the back, with a new bbq set. The pull out was super comfortable as well and was not a spring mattress. If I had to pick something that could be approved upon, its the general decor of the condo, particularly the living room, which was outdated, very 1990s, and kind of geriatric, but I guess it comes down to a matter of personal taste. Ultimately that didn't negatively affect our experience at all and for avg. $77 a night , you cannot beat this place especially if you intend on being outside most of the time. Our friends were staying at Embarc in Palm Desert and even they agreed that our place was the better deal for essentially the same amenities. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and fully intend on doing so! Also huge thanks to Joy for her professional and prompt communication throughout the rental process.

Manager's Response

Thank you for this great review and all of your compliments! We truly appreciate it!

Wonderful month in the desert

August 2016
, Hartford, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our month stay at Legacy Villas. Our unit was very clean, bed was super comfy, we had plenty of clothes hangers, and close to main pool. Our little grandson enjoyed the splash pad and beach entry at pool, and we utilized the fitness facility regularly. Although it was 118 our first week there and couldn't spend much time outdoors, we enjoyed evening strolls through the beautiful grounds with fountains that backs to the mountains. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and our one issue was quickly resolved. Located near Old Town La Quinta for restaurants and shops. We will gladly stay here again!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Home away from home

July 2016
, Costa Mesa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved our home away from home at Legacy Villas! The home is perfectly appointed and everything is provided in order to make you feel right at home. We feel safe staying in a gated community and especially love the grand maim pool which is heaven for kids (and their parents). We are already looking forward to our next trip!

Manager's Response

Thank you for this great review and we hope to see you again soon!

Loved it!

May 2016
, Tampa, Fl United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay. The rental agent was flexible and professional. From the moment we pulled up the Legacy Villas it was a beautifully landscaped ,gated community. The 1 bedroom unit was very close to the main pool with cabanas. Also a lovely courtyard with fountain and bunnies. It was very quiet and just a few minutes from a Trader Joes, Aldi, and a nice Sushi restaurant. Grill outside our door with patio table. Very nice, we will be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Excellent! More than satisfied.. 10 stars

April 2016
, redondo beach, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazing location, excellent conditions.. Surpass our expectations for the price.. It has everything you need.. Better than having a vacation home because we didnt have to do nothing... Everything was ready for us to enjoy our vacation

Manager's Response

We're so glad that you enjoyed your time at Legacy Villa. Thank you for this great review.

A Spot in the Sun

March 2016
, Sutherlin, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Beautiful setting. Quiet. Peaceful. Friendly front gate. Bunnies at dusk each evening. Blooms everywhere with the majestic mountains as a backdrop. Many pool choices, always able to find a quiet place to sit by the pool. This unit could use a spring cleaning, a fresh coat of paint and some updated kitchenware. The door lock wasn't working when we got there and 1 call which was quickly answered resolved the issue.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for leaving this great review. Our housekeeping does a really nice job cleaning all of our properties, including this one. To the best of our knowledge, the owner is not planning to do any remodeling any time soon. Our check in time is 3PM and door code will not work before that time.

Stay at Legacy Villas

February 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2

We enjoyed staying in the condo at Legacy Villas. The complex is well taken care of, quiet and is located beautifully nestled next to the mountains. Our one complaint of this unit would be the living room furniture: sofa seemed broken down and the two sitting chairs were so uncomfortable they were hard to sit in for too long. Also could hear the occupants in the unit above which was a bummer. Next time we would rent an upstairs unit. Other than that, beautiful and quiet complex with easy rental process and check in/ check out.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this nice review and comments. The furniture in this unit is a little dated, but still works fine. We can talk to the owners to see if they are interested in updating the furniture for the next season. We apologize for the noise in the unit above. Legacy Villas is a condo complex, some noise is to be expected. For the most part, it is a pretty quite environment.

Our stay at Legacy Villas

February 2016
, Virginia Beach, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay. The unit was small but comfortable with everything we needed. The location was centrally located with easy access to everything. Nice fountain court off the patio and the pool was in short walking distance.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this great review.

Cozy villa in fabulous location with all the amenities - LV 103

January 2016
, Castle Pines, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This unit was very clean with well equipped kitchen and great location in Legacy Villas. The only issue we had was a bedside lamp with a short in it ... When we emailed the property manager, he quickly responded and sent someone over with a replacement lamp the next day. The bed and linens and pillows were very comfy. Fabulous location and amenities!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this great review and your compliments. We are so happy to hear you had a great time.

Cozy villa in fabulous location with all the amenities - LV 103

January 2016
, Castle Pines, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This unit was very clean with well equipped kitchen and great location in Legacy Villas. The only issue we had was a bedside lamp with a short in it ... When we emailed the property manager, he quickly responded and sent someone over with a replacement lamp the next day. The bed and linens and pillows were very comfy. Fabulous location and amenities!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this great review and your compliments. We are so happy to hear you had a great time.

Home Away from Home!!

November 2015
, Indio, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lovely cozy apartment in a beautiful community with great mountain views!! It looks exactly as it is in the picture...We enjoyed our stay , and would come back here in a heartbeat!!

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you had a great time, and thank you for this review!

Great Stay in the Desert!

September 2015
, KERRVILLE, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall great experience. Great accommodations and great location. Look forward to coming back!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again!