Row Wrapper 2

(LV101) One Bedroom Legacy Villas Hideaway with a Garage

4.3871
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

Are you ready for a vacation? You won’t find a better place to enjoy a few days or a few weeks of warm desert days and cool desert nights. With ample indoor and outdoor living space, the condo has plenty of room for a variety of travelers. A full kitchen, a living area, a dining table with seating for six and bedding for up to four provide everything you’ll need to stay comfortable. The bedroom features a king bed, flat screen TV and ample storage space. The bathroom has a separate shower and soaking tub, linen storage and a vanity mirror. There is a pull-out sofa in the living room, a stacked washer-dryer and a gas grill on the back patio. A detached single car garage is available for use right in front of the condo. The unit can be combined with LV002 (Secluded downstairs studio close to the Clubhouse) to create a 2 bedroom unit with dual master suites (subject to availability)

The property is located at Legacy Villas in La Quinta. Enjoy 12 saltwater pools and spas, a fitness center and a community clubhouse and barbeque and 24 hour gated security. Within walking distance of La Quinta Resort and only a short drive from Old Town La Quinta, the Highway 111 shopping corridor and the Gardens on El Paseo; get to everything quickly.

La Quinta is home to over 30 public and private golf courses. The PGA Tour's Humana Challenge is hosted at several of the city's courses each January. The BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament is hosted at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden every March; only a ten minute drive from the condo. Don't forget the La Quinta Arts Festival and the Coachella and Stagecoach Music Festivals. The Coachella Valley is your best bet for outdoor adventure in all seasons.
California Vacation Villas operates under city of La Quinta business license number 762906. Property specific short term rental license number is 0111039.

Features

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware

Type

  • Villa

Community

  • Legacy Villas

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

LV101 stay 2/22/19 - 2/27/19

February 2019
, Virginia Beach, VA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

All was good. we had a problem with the A/C but Meredith got someone in the next day after i reported it for repair. we like the location of this unit. You should check the door on the dishwasher as the lift spring doesn't work. The hose on the gas grill has a kink in it that can restrict the flow of the gas unless you stretch it out.

convenient and efficient

February 2019
, Surrey, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very clean, accessible to restaurants, stores and walking distance to La Quinta resort. Good facilities: gym and pools. Kitchen and dishes, etc, modern and clean

A Perfect Experience

May 2018
, La Quinta, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I give every detail about my stay FIVE STARS!!!
Thank you California Vacation Villas!!!

A Perfect Experience

May 2018
, La Quinta, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I give every detail about my stay FIVE STARS!!!
Thank you California Vacation Villas!!!

Great condo!

April 2018
, Pasadena, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I enjoyed the condo for a weekend getaway. As other reviewers said, the front door is difficult to open.

LV101

February 2018
, Virginia Beach, VA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

The unit was not as well stocked as we have come to expect. There were less kitchen utensils and they were stored irradicly. There were no tissues in bathroom. The carpet was dirty with cut nails on it and my socks were black after walking in stocking feet.

LV101

February 2018
, Virginia Beach, VA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

The unit was not as well stocked as we have come to expect. There were less kitchen utensils and they were stored irradicly. There were no tissues in bathroom. The carpet was dirty with cut nails on it and my socks were black after walking in stocking feet.

Beautiful condo for quiet rest and relaxation

January 2018
, Breckenridge, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the unit. Very roomy and perfect for the 2 of us. Kitchen is unbelievable for size and cleanliness. Very close to one of the pools. The grounds are immaculate and the entire complex is maintained perfectly. Meredith was quick to respond to several requests.

Great stay, great location, lovely unit.

November 2017
, Surrey, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Wonderful location, my husband and I were able to play tennis at the nearby public courts. The grounds were immaculately kept, peaceful and quiet. The condo was clean and enjoyed the well stocked kitchen and lovely courtyard. The only reason I did not give a 5 star rating was due to a few minor issues such as lack of dessert spoons and plates, there were only 2 spoons, the body lotion was rancid, I wasnt expecting any so didnt need it but if you offer it to guests should check to see the last time it was replaced. The unit could use a fresh coat of paint and new carpet if it had these I would be giving the villa a 5 star rating. It was easy to deal with the property management company, all but one question/ item was dealt with quickly, the only item they did not get back to us about was the garage door opener, it stated on the checkin email it would be found on the entrance hall table but we were unable to locate it. My email to the management went unanswered I never followed up since we just used the code on the garage door for our stay. Otherwise great villa, great location and lovely vacation. Thank you!

First time at villa

November 2017
, Olympic Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

First time stay for 2 weeks at the villa. The good: very comfortable king size bed; always love a down blanket which was inside the heavy duvet so I took it out; soft sheets; fully furnished kitchen but only 2 teaspoons! Now the bad: horrible couch and living room chairs. I took the bedroom chair out to the living room to sit on. Dining room chairs are good. The villa management is great and fully responsive to any needs. The locks were tricky at first. After one puts in the code - wait until all sounds are done to enter. Also Remember to press any button to lock when leaving the condo.

Peaceful oasis in the desert.

August 2017
, Boucherville, QC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice and clean property in a peaceful environment. Great place to stay during our vacations. The kids loved the pools.

Comfortably relaxed vacation!

August 2017
, South Gate, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We loved our stay and will definitely be back! I'm

Nice clean, quiet and comfortable place.

July 2017
, Wilmot, NH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice clean, quiet and comfortable place.

La Quinta Legacy Villas stay March 2017

March 2017
, Urbandale, IA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

The villas, grounds, pools and exercise facility were all very good. The villas are in a good location in relation to Old La Quinta along with restaurants and hiking opportunities. For our purposes it would be nice if it was within walking distance of the Indian Wells Tennis Garden. The garage door opener remote did not work (assume it needs a battery). We really liked the villa with good size and good gas grill etc. We did see evidence of some insect infestation in the bathroom. The management company did not respond to notes that we sent during our stay. They did not check in with us during our stay to see if things were OK. Overall we really enjoyed the villa and the grounds and amenities at the Legacy Villas. The staff at the entrance gate were very friendly and helpful.

Beautiful location

September 2016
, Jackson, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful location in gated community with a garage, furniture a little uncomfortable but overall it was well worth the money. Would diffently stay there next year.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Good value for my money

August 2016
, Calgary, AB Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

The unit has all the necessities and it is located reasonably close to the clubhouse and pool. I like that it is in a gated community with 24-hr security staff. I was glad we rented the unit with a garage as it was convenient in bringing your shopping or things to the unit. It is generally clean except for a few spots (carpet behind the bed/night stand is quite dusty/you can see dust bunnies are forming; dining table overhead light/lamp has a spider web; and a few of the cooking spoons/utensils that were in a big jar sitting on top of the kitchen counter had a thin film of dust). These are negligible things but it would be nicer if the place was spotless.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this nice review with the comments. Desert is very dusty and we're always working with our housekeeping teams to keep an eye out on this, especially if the property has been vacant for a little while, which can be the case in the summer months.

Nice pad at Legacy Villas

March 2016
, Calgary, AB Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The condo, pool and the grounds were really nice. The only things that would have made our stay better was if the pull-out had a much better mattress.....you could feel every spring and the safe didn't work. We contacted the mgt co. and they didn't come by to fix the safe. Other than that it was a great little place.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this nice review. The safes in most of our Legacy Villas units don't work. We don't advertise the safes. It is quite costly to remove them from the properties, so we are taking care of them individually, and eventually will remove them all (with the property owners' permission). The pull out mattress is very basic. We can discuss this with the owners of the property to see if they would be willing to replace it for the next season.

GREAT!!

February 2016
, West Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

My daughter and I had a lovely stay in Legacy Villas. Thank You!!

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time, and thank you for leaving this great review.

Great Stay in La Quinta

January 2016
, Carmel, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I stayed for 1 week in this villa in January, 2016. It was a beautiful unit: VERY well appointed, comfortable, clean and quiet. The complex was was in a perfect location in La Quinta. The pools and grounds were beautiful, and the fitness room was well-outfitted. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the evening in front of the outdoor fireplace at the clubhouse. The management company was very efficient and helpful; we had no trouble accessing the unit. Entering the complex through the security gate was hassle-free. We will definitely return!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review. We hope to see you again!

Golf holiday

November 2015
, Terrace, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Bad experience with checking into condo. Battery on the automatic lock was low and we were unable to access entry. Manager was aware of this but unable to correct problem before our arrival. We were told to use lock box, given wrong entry code at first, after numerous calls finally got in. Lock box was difficult to access. It took 50 minutes to get into our condo, unacceptable!

Manager's Response

We apologize for the confusion with the entry to the property. The battery to the automatic door lock was not low. The guests could not access the property because we changed their door code the day before their arrival. We sent them the information by e-mail and mobile app, with the updated door code. According to the guests, they had no access to their phone or e-mail during their travel because they are from Canada and could not use their mobile devices in the US. We had no way of contacting them and they had no way of contacting us. They eventually walked over to the guard gate at the community, and the guard called us to help. The guests were inside the property within 10 minutes of us receiving this call. For our future guests: please make sure we know how we can reach you during your trip. You are coming to a private home and things can come up. We will be available to assist immediately if we have a way of contacting you.

Really nice complex

September 2015
, Surrey, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Stayed at Legacy Villas for a week. There were no surprises as the pictures matched the unit which is always nice.
The kitchen is a nice size with almost everything you would need for pots pans and dishes. A few extra touches of condiments in the cupboards and fridge, nice to see. Beautiful gas stove (made me feel at home) dishwasher and microwave.
As well there is a stackable washer dryer in which they supplied soap for as well!
Two walkouts to concrete patios with table/chairs for four and a barbeque which we used a couple of times. It was a lovely place to sit at night when the temp started cooling down.
We took advantage of the pool which was probably 40 paces from our patio, it was a good size and had plenty of seating.
This unit is also very close to the main pool which has cabanas, a kids pool and hot tub as well.
We did not make use of the gym area at the clubhouse, but it was well laid out with nice machines & flat screen tvs on the wall. There is a scale in there which was really handy to weigh out luggage on before we flew out.
There is a grill/cafe at the clubhouse, but as we were here on the off season it was not open.
Security at LV is great, they scan your card whenever you come in, and I noticed that they actually checked out a dump truck coming in for landscaping with a mirror to see what was in and under the truck.
The unit was located close to a lot of golf courses that my husband was playing at, and is close to grocery, big box stores and the like.
We will stay here again!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this great review, and we hope to see you again soon!

legacy villa

April 2015
, Rialto, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Most of the staff was polite and helpful. We had a question that the security unfortunately wasn't able to answer or give any info on but it was okay. The only complaint my guest and I would have is of the manager/lead of the restaurant who was rude. He requesting we pay our bill while we where still eating. It was about 40 minutes before the grills closing time so we really didn't feel it was necessary. Never experienced that before. Other then that older grouchy man getting ahead of himself, the wait staff was very pleasant. The waiter and waitress were very polite, courteous and kind.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return.

A Wonderful Stay!

March 2015
, Lake Country, British Columbia Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at Legacy Villas in the past, and this one-bedroom condo totally met our expectations. The unit was clean, well-furnished and very comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything you'd need to prepare and serve all meals. The queen-size bed was comfy with nice linens and a pretty view of the garden. Most importantly, the management company was very attentive from the get-go, and they did not disappoint, even when we had a minor problem accessing the condo on our arrival date. Overall, we had a wonderful time, and only wish we could have stayed longer!

Manager's Response

Thank you for a great review, and please return soon!

excellent service

March 2015
, Clyde Hill, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

the condo was well maintained and clean in a great location with beautiful grounds. Very quiet. What was the best thing about our experience was the prompt response we got when we had questions or minor problems.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for a great review and we hope you'll stay with us again!

Beautiful condo and stay

March 2015
, Ottawa, ON United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife and I recently rented this condo in Legacy Villas in La Quinta Ca. We stayed for two weeks during the Indian Wells tennis tournament in March, 2015 and loved it. The Legacy Villas gated community was beautiful, clean and well landscaped - with palm trees, bougainvillia, fountains and pools. The location, nestled against the mountains, was stunning. We used the main large pool on the grounds nearby, as well as the smaller pool right by the condo - both were beautiful and excellent (with loungers for relaxing). The condo itself was beyond our expectations. It was clean, well appointed, had a large living room/dining room with open kitchen, a large bedroom and beautiful large bathroom with soaker tub. The kitchen had dishes, glasses, utensils, pots and pans and everything needed to make meals (which we did). We also loved the barbeque on the patio outside. The windows opened, allowing us to keep them open during the evening and listen to the crickets and palms rustling outside. The washer/dryer inside the condo were a great bonus and we did laundry several times during our stay. Joy Lyons and Quinn Tamm were very responsive to any inquiries/needs we had before and during our stay. I'd highly recommend this place.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again next year for the tennis tournament, or any other time.

NMHC

January 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was in great shape and very clean. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in La Quinta.

Manager's Response

We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to do more business with you in the future!

Legacy condo La Quinta Palm Springs Disappointment

January 2015
, United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1

I booked this one bedroom condo for 6 days. Upon arrival in the evening I had trouble opening the locking code system of the front door. Finally I was able to open it after quite a struggle, left all luggage, purse etc inside, closed the door and joined friends at another condo. Later In the evening , once again tried to get into the unit but this time could not get into it. After 2 hours and such frustration working with a security guard , condo mgt showed up and he also was unable to enter the unit. I was put into another unit with no phone,luggage for the night after being told he was having trouble with other condos as well.
Finally was able to get into the unit. Quite smelly, not being aired out. The micro wave was making quite a noise for the next 3 days after many attempts to stop the noise and was finally disconnected after a couple of days after I emailed the mgt.
I was never offered a one night discount for all the trouble the first night which I thought was unprofessional. I will not be renting any other condos from this owner again.

Manager's Response

We are sorry to hear that the guest didn't enjoy her stay. We did everything we could to fix the issues reported. The property manager received a call about the issue with the door at 10:30PM and was at the property at 10:40PM. Unfortunately, the wrong door code was entered over 5 times and the door automatically locked and required a locksmith. We have this feature in place to protect the guests' and the owners' property. The property manager offered an option to the guest to either wait for the locksmith (we have 24 hour service available for this) or be placed in another clean unit. The guest opted to go into another unit overnight. The locksmith was at the property at 8AM and the guest was back at her unit by 8:30AM. The guest was not charged anything additional for a stay in another unit, cleaning of that unit, or the locksmith cost. Our tech came out the same day when we received the microwave complaint. We had offered an option to repair the microwave, but the guest opted to have it unplugged. Sometimes things come up, but we are always happy to respond and do everything we can to fix the problems. We feel we took care of everything this guest needed in a timely and professional manner.

Christmas 2014

December 2014
, Lake Forest, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall a very nice trip. Joy, the manager, is very pleasant to work with and helpful. The property itself is tidy and well maintained.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for a great review and we hope to see you again at one of our properties.

La Quinta Legacy Villas

December 2014
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Very enjoyable. Condo unit was clean and well provisioned.

Manager's Response

Thank you for a great review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Very nice stay and would stay here again.

December 2014
, San Bernardino, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was clean and very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.Just wished that the exercise room had been opened but understood that it was under repair.

Manager's Response

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. The repair of the fitness center is finished, and it looks great. We hope you can enjoy it the next time you visit.

November Get Away

November 2014
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Palm Springs is a wonderful reprieve in the middle of a Canadian winter. It was still warm enough to swim during the day but the nights required a light jacket for sitting outside on the restaurant patios. This condo was in a great location and had every amenity that you needed for a pleasant stay.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again.