Row Wrapper 2

(LV007) Downstairs Studio Opening to a Private Fountain

4.5769
(26 Reviews)

Capacity

0 Bedrooms
1 Bath
Sleeps 2

Search Availability

About

A downstairs Legacy Villas studio with a king bed, mini-bar, fireplace, full bathroom and private patio will make your next stay in La Quinta comfortable and enjoyable. The bedroom opens to a private patio with a community fountain adding to the soothing resort setting. The bedroom provides ample living space with a closet, desk and chest of drawers. The mini-bar contains a mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Disposable utensils and dishware are located in a cabinet above the mini-bar. The bathroom has a shower and a separate soaking tub with adequate linens for use during your stay. The condo is a short-walk to the main community pools and fitness center. Street parking is available directly in front of the unit and a parking lot is located behind the condo. The studio can be combined with LV103 (Downstairs One Bedroom opening to a private fountain) to create a spacious two bedroom villa (subject to availability).

Legacy Villas offers twelve salt water pools, a fitness room and community clubhouse and barbecue. The gated community has 24 hour manned security and a restaurant operating on the weekends from November-April. The community is located in the heart of La Quinta with quick access to golf, tennis, the Coachella and Stagecoach music festivals and a variety of other local desert attractions. This vacation villa is a great place to enjoy your next desert getaway!

La Quinta is home to over 30 public and private golf courses. The PGA Tour's Humana Challenge is hosted at several of the city's courses each January. The BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament is hosted at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden every March; only a ten minute drive from the condo. Don't forget the La Quinta Arts Festival and the Coachella and Stagecoach Music Festivals. The Coachella Valley is your best bet for outdoor adventure in all seasons.
California Vacation Villas operates under the city of La Quinta business license number 762906. Property specific short term rental license number is 0110815.

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • pets considered
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Patio
  • Shared Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub

Proximity

  • La Quinta Arts Festival
  • Coachella Music Festival
  • Stagecoach Music Festival
  • BNP Paribas Open
  • McCallum Theater

Type

  • Villa

Community

  • Legacy Villas

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beautiful view

June 2019
, Arleta, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice clean studio we love it close to the pool quiet neighborhood security at the enter I would recommend to spend either a weekend o 3 days

Just as described! Great choice!

March 2019
, Danville, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Came down to the area to watch the Indian Wells tennis tournament. This was an excellent location for that event. Very quiet, spotless. Enjoyed the pools.

Pretty good

March 2019
, Pleasanton, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Very convenient location and the management company was excellent with communication and directions etc. Parking was extremely difficult; the studio has no reserved parking place so we ended up blocks away. The unit was very clean but could use updating. The mattress was not great and the bathroom cabinets and tile were beat up. A freezer would be helpful too for ice.

Great stay at LV007 - Legacy Villas

February 2019
, Anmore, BC CA

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed staying at the studio apt in Legacy Villas. The resort & grounds are beautiful and well-maintained. Pools are excellent. The unit was clean & well-cared for and very quiet. Overall I would definitely recommend staying there.
Only a few things... the fan in bathroom didn’t work at all. Also, it would have been nice to have a small amount of real crockery ie plates, coffee mugs & wine glasses. Using paper plates & cutlery is not my idea of a nice vacation week. Otherwise a big thumbs up!

All good

February 2019
, Saskatoon, SK CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very smooth process and overall great experience

Legacy Villas a great retreat

December 2018
, Foothills, AB CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic stay at the Villa, starting with the ability to do an early check in, giving us time for a round of golf in the afternoon. The property is extremely well maintained wether on your private patio or at the pools. We will be back in the future and would recommend this property to any individual or couple.

Highly recommend

November 2018
, Saskatoon, SK Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place! I was on my own with my dog & we walked all over the grounds felt very safe. The grounds, pools etc are immaculate!! The proximity was perfect for me, close to old town & so much shopping etc on Washington.
California Vacation Villas were awesome to deal with! Organized & very helpful!

perfect off season relaxing vacation

July 2018
, Venice, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I found this rental to be exactly what I needed for a one week getaway vacation. The entire complex was very good looking and there were so many pools and spas to choose from. I used the fitness center and was able to do morning and evening walks around the complex. The landscaping is beautiful and well maintained. There are plenty of parking spaces so no problem there. The room size was perfect for my needs. The king size bed was very comfortable and I had my own private patio in a quiet courtyard. The bathroom was quite large with a separate shower and a soaker tub. The unit was well maintained and very clean. Shopping and restaurants were close by but the unit had a small refrigerator and a microwave so I was able to store food onsite. I would definitely stay here again.

Fantastic!

July 2018
, Los Angeles, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

After an access snafu, everything was wonderful. Joy went above and beyond for me, even bringing a key personally to me. I loved the location and the great amenities. It was a wonderful two week visit. Ill definitely be back.

Great space

April 2018
, Studio City, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very clean and conveniently located in La Quinta

Great place

March 2018
, Corte Madera, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice room, very attractive grounds where the unit is located- great location by La Quinta

La quinta

March 2018
, Torrance, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was a beautiful place. Meredith was very helpful. Would come back. The only thing I would suggest is fixing the shower door because it is so loud and squeaky.

Cozy and quiet room

September 2017
, Thousands palms, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I enjoyed my stay in this cozy quiet studio with all the amenities I needed.

Beautiful resort

March 2017
, Roseburg, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

The resort is beautiful and pools. Need to provide coffee in rooms that is not instant. Fix fountains . The room was clean.s

Great Location and Condo

March 2017
, Abita Springs, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great Location...Great Unit...Overall pleased with accommodations and Management services. I would recommend. Thank You!

Stunning Studio Stay

March 2017
, Santa Rosa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Although small, this studio is located in exquisite grounds for walking and taking time to just breathe. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom large and upgraded, the outside patio cozy and charming and our overall experience was excellent.

pretty setting

February 2017
, Victoria, BC Canada

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
1
Property condition
5

A very pretty setting and loved the proximity to the pol. Bed very comfy but location of studio was noisy with the heat pumps right outside our room and some machine humming/bubbling? loudly most of the night. Neighbours took one of our chairs without asking and did not like having to change in e bathroom due to their suite looking right into ours. Wold return but not to this studio.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. This is a downstairs unit and it's close to the A/C equipment outside, which makes the standard working noise, something you would maybe hear when you're sitting outside on the patio. The unit's patio opens directly to the little path and the fountain. The unit is private with full window coverings and patio door locks.

peaceful and quiet

November 2016
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall it was a great location, beautiful site, and it was a quiet experience that my wife and i thoroughly enjoyed. The closet and drawers had miscellaneous items that seemed like cluttered items that could be thrown away, the patio needed to be swept and cleared of spider webs before we sat on the chairs, and the AC intake vents need to be cleaned... but to us those were not deal breakers, just inconveniences that we made do with since we were only there 2 nights... We loved the grounds, the pool, the cabanas, the mountain views... we would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this nice review. We hope you'll return soon. We change and clean air vents quarterly as a part of regular maintenance. Our housekeepers sweep patios as a part of their standard cleaning routing. However, the outdoor areas get dirty and dusty pretty quickly in the desert.

Great experience

May 2016
, Chicago, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Just perfect for us!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review.

Amazing getaway !

July 2016
, Aliso Viejo, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I rented the studio and it was more than I expected ! roomy, clean, cozy. I enjoyed my stay and have referred other friends to come and stay in these beautiful and comfortable villas !!

Manager's Response

You were a pleasure to work with, and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for this great review.

Coachella 2016 Weekend One

April 2016
, Burbank, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location was great for Coachella, as we were just 2 block from a shuttle pick up. The room was nice and clean. The cable was disconnected in our room but we were able to use Netflix and Hulu. Even though we were here for Coachella, they also had pool parties. I felt the location was very secure. We had to wear wristbands to identify that you were a renter and they had security walking the areas at night time

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this great review. Not sure why cable was disconnected, it was probably a temporary outage.

Not so great stay!

March 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
3

We arrived at our 3pm check-in time and the room had not been cleaned from the prior guests so we had to wait to get in. Unit was not stocked very well with plates and utensils. No grill on the patio. And the resorts grills were not accessible either.

Manager's Response

The cleaning crew was finishing up this unit as the guest arrived, they were out of the unit within 30 minutes of guest's arrival. We really try to avoid this as much as possible. Once in a great while, when we have the same day turn over, if the guests shows up right at 3PM or a few minutes before, housekeeping is still finishing up. We would rather have housekeeping do a nice thorough job and run a couple of minutes over than rush. This unit is a studio and doesn't have a kitchen or a grill, and we don't advertise either. We will stock the unit with the basic paper products and the guests can always purchase more on their own, if they need to. The community grills are located right next to the main lap pool which was under construction for some time now. The entire area, including the grills, was not accessible. As of last week, the main lap pool is fully finished, the brand new community grills are in place and they are operational.

LV 007 Studio Rental

April 2016
, West Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I rented the Studio with king bed in Legacy Villas. The studio was immaculate, well equipped, and exactly as described. It was in a beautiful, friendly, safe resort with fabulous facilities including clubhouse, gym, and 12 pools. The only problem I encountered during my stay was getting ahold of California Vacation Villas - I called 5+ times during my stay and was NEVER able to reach any of the listed contacts via telephone.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this nice review. We only received one call from this guest at 11 PM one evening. At that time of night, we will only respond to extremely urgent calls. The call was to ask us to recommend a close by laundry mat. We responded the next morning by e-mail.

Nice Studio in peaceful resort and great pool area.

March 2016
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyed our stay at Legacy Villas. Nicely appointed room with large bathroom, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave and patio area overlooking a large fountain. Will stay here again.

Would be nice if there was a full length mirror in the unit.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Legacy Villas

February 2016
, Acton, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was great about this place. Good location. Wonderful room with a large bathroom and doors out to a terrace with table and chairs. The main pool is huge with a great place for kids and a separate pool for swimmers.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time.

5 Stars!

November 2015
, KERRVILLE, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great stay! Great location!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this great review.