Row Wrapper 2

(LV002) Secluded Legacy Villas Studio Close to the Clubhouse

4.5000
(22 Reviews)

Capacity

0 Bedrooms
1 Bath
Sleeps 2

Search Availability

About

A downstairs Legacy Villas studio with a king bed, mini-bar, fireplace, full bathroom and private patio will make your next stay in La Quinta comfortable and enjoyable. The bedroom opens to a private patio overlooking a fountain and interior courtyard within the Legacy Villas community. The bedroom provides ample living space with a closet, desk and chest of drawers. The mini-bar contains a mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Disposable utensils and dishware are located in a cabinet above the mini-bar. The bathroom has a shower and a separate soaking tub with adequate linens for use during your stay. The condo is a short-walk to the community fitness center, clubhouse, Legacy Grille and community pool and spa. The studio can be combined with LV101 (One Bedroom Legacy Villas Hideaway with a Garage) to create a spacious two bedroom condo with two master suites (subject to availability).

The vacation villa is located at Legacy Villas in La Quinta. Legacy Villas is a community of 280 resort condominiums and townhomes. The community is nestled in a mountain cove on the western side of La Quinta with views of the Santa Rosa and Chocolate mountains throughout the property. Enjoy 12 saltwater pools and hot tubs, a fitness center and a community clubhouse and barbeque. Legacy Villas is a gated community with 24 hour manned security. The community is a 5-10 minute walk to La Quinta Resort and only a short drive from Old Town La Quinta, the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, the Indio Polo Grounds and numerous other desert attractions.

La Quinta is home to over 30 public and private golf courses. The PGA Tour's Humana Challenge is hosted at several of the city's courses each January. The BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament is hosted at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden every March; only a 10-15 minute drive from a majority of our properties in the city. Don't forget the Riverside County Fair and Date Festival in February, La Quinta Arts Festival in March and the Coachella and Stagecoach Music Festivals in April. The Coachella Valley is a wonderful destination for outdoor adventure in all seasons. This vacation villa is the perfect place for your next visit to the California desert!
California Vacation Villas operates under city of La Quinta business license number 762906. Property specific short term rental license number is 0111039.

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • pets considered
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave

Type

  • Villa

Community

  • Legacy Villas

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Wonderful!

May 2019
, Pequot Lakes, MN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The villa was very clean and we loved having access to the many pools. The grounds were beautiful! Appreciated that they didn’t have air fresheners going in the room. We will definitely be staying here again.

Great experience at Legacy Villas

March 2019
, Richmond, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had stayed at Legacy Villas before in a different unit. We love the property. It is beautifully maintained, quiet, and the amenities are very nice. We were attending the Indian Wells Tennis so it was very well located for this event. The property manager was great. The unit was clean and well appointed, however the toiletries were sparse for the 4 day stay in particular toilet paper and soap. We would recommend this unit and stay there again.

Legacy La Quinta California

November 2017
, Oro Valley, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The unit was very nice and close to the pool and clubhouse. The management company was great .There was a outside patio by a fountain. The only drawback was that the unit was dark, no overhead lights just lamps by the bed. I keep the covering on the French door open. I would stay their again

Quite Studio

August 2017
, Momence, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I stay at this resort every othe week and have no plans to change that

Quite Studio

August 2017
, Momence, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I stay at this resort every othe week and have no plans to change that

Love Legacy Villas - Unit was Disappointing:(

April 2017
, Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We have stayed at this resort complex numerous times and love the location It is our second time renting from this company. The company has an easy reservation process with no hidden fees. They are easy to contact and get back to you promptly. After booking through them last year, we had absolutely no hesitation to do so again. We were, unfortunately, disappointed with our unit this time around. I would recommend that the company have their units checked periodically to ensure that they are clean with everything that is on their list of supplies in stock. This particular unit was not very clean when we entered, had only one beach towel (2 were on the list), no land line telephone (it stated that there would be a phone), no soap (no bar soap or liquid soap) actually there was about 1/4 of an inch of blue watery liquid in the Aloe soap dispenser (should be thick white), about 3 squares of toilet paper was left on the roll. When I bumped into the neighboring tenant, she told me the same thing about her unit (same company). I really believe that the company strives to do their best which was evident when we stayed in a different unit at the complex last summer. We expected a phone in the unit. After a call to Joy, she was quick to have one set up for us. I think that they trust the cleaning staff to keep supplies stocked and the property clean, but for this complex, this particular unit was sub-par.

Love Legacy Villas - Unit was Disappointing:(

April 2017
, Edmonton , AB Canada

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We have stayed at this resort complex numerous times and love the location It is our second time renting from this company. The company has an easy reservation process with no hidden fees. They are easy to contact and get back to you promptly. After booking through them last year, we had absolutely no hesitation to do so again. We were, unfortunately, disappointed with our unit this time around. I would recommend that the company have their units checked periodically to ensure that they are clean with everything that is on their list of supplies in stock. This particular unit was not very clean when we entered, had only one beach towel (2 were on the list), no land line telephone (it stated that there would be a phone), no soap (no bar soap or liquid soap) actually there was about 1/4 of an inch of blue watery liquid in the Aloe soap dispenser (should be thick white), about 3 squares of toilet paper was left on the roll. When I bumped into the neighboring tenant, she told me the same thing about her unit (same company). I really believe that the company strives to do their best which was evident when we stayed in a different unit at the complex last summer. We expected a phone in the unit. After a call to Joy, she was quick to have one set up for us. I think that they trust the cleaning staff to keep supplies stocked and the property clean, but for this complex, this particular unit was sub-par.

Love Legacy Villas - Unit was Disappointing:(

April 2017
, Edmonton, AB Canada

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We have stayed at this resort complex numerous times and love the location It is our second time renting from this company. The company has an easy reservation process with no hidden fees. They are easy to contact and get back to you promptly. After booking through them last year, we had absolutely no hesitation to do so again. We were, unfortunately, disappointed with our unit this time around. I would recommend that the company have their units checked periodically to ensure that they are clean with everything that is on their list of supplies in stock. This particular unit was not very clean when we entered, had only one beach towel (2 were on the list), no land line telephone (it stated that there would be a phone), no soap (no bar soap or liquid soap) actually there was about 1/4 of an inch of blue watery liquid in the Aloe soap dispenser (should be thick white), about 3 squares of toilet paper was left on the roll. When I bumped into the neighboring tenant, she told me the same thing about her unit (same company). I really believe that the company strives to do their best which was evident when we stayed in a different unit at the complex last summer. We expected a phone in the unit. After a call to Joy, she was quick to have one set up for us. I think that they trust the cleaning staff to keep supplies stocked and the property clean, but for this complex, this particular unit was sub-par.

Studio review

March 2017
, Kingston, ON Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The studio was comfortable but lacked sufficient lighting. A few more lamps would help when reading at night. Power bar would also be helpful. A few dishes other than paper would be great.
Overall, we enjoyed we enjoyed our stay. The location was great , swimming pools and restaurant.
I have recommended it to others.

Great Place to sStay

April 2017
, Kirkland, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

IF you don't need a huge room or a kitchen this is the place to stay. The grounds are awesome and there are a number of pools to enjoy. A full workout room is available. Quiet and secure. A nice 'soaking tub' in the room with separate shower. If a studio is your style this will check the boxes for you!

48685 Villa NY weekend

January 2017
, Menlo Park, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay. The property and premesis and location were all above expectations.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review.

Relaxing La Quinta Rental

September 2016
, Monrovia, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice well kept complex. Great accomodations and nice extra large bathroom. Super easy check in and check out. We will be back!

Manager's Response

So glad to hear you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again!

Great vacation stay

April 2016
, Olympia, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful grounds and a beautful casita at the legacy villas. We loved the pools and outdoor areas for our relaxing stay. Legacy villas were close to everything yet we felt private and away from it all in our peaceful villa. The price was great and I would definately stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this great review and we hope to see you again soon!

Great vacation stay

April 2016
, Olympia, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful grounds and a beautful casita at the legacy villas. We loved the pools and outdoor areas for our relaxing stay. Legacy villas were close to everything yet we felt private and away from it all in our peaceful villa. The price was great and I would definately stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this great review and we hope to see you again soon!

Last Minute and very reasonable.

December 2015
, Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We booked our unit at the last minute, just after Christmas day, and it was great. Thanks to great service from Joy. Great Pool.

Manager's Response

Thank you for this great review, so glad to hear you had such a nice time.

Nice place to stay

September 2015
, bethalto, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice place, clean and quiet. The bed was soft, no back problems in the morning. Close to the pool and the mountain views. The only problems we had was we were there a week and only had 2 rolls of TP, and cell phones would not work there. I was trying to run our business from our cell phone and had to leave the property to get a signal.

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear that you had a good time and thank you for this nice review. We always make sure there are couple of rolls of toilet papers available for the guests and then the guests can buy more if they need to. There are several grocery stores and pharmacies within 5-10 minute drive of Legacy Villas so this is an item that the guests can very easily purchase for extended stays. Cell phone reception is not the best at Legacy Villas. It's a secluded community, surrounded by mountains. It does depend on your cell phone carrier but most won't have the strongest signal in our units further back in the community.

Great studio; Excellent complex

May 2015
, New Westminster, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a very relaxing stay and the studio was perfect. Very nice bed and large bathroom was perfect. Everything and more for expectations. Nice pools and large gym.Very satisfied. Would book again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Great Time

April 2015
, Temecula, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We came into town for Stagecoach and the property was awesome. thanks again for taking such good care of us. Joy was absolutely wonderful and we look forward to working with her again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for a great review and we sincerely hope you will return next year for Stagecoach, or before!

Nice, clean unit

March 2015
, san francisco, california United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Stayed for three nights. A very nice area and clean unit. The only downsides were that there was no cell reception (just roaming) in the immediate vicinity of the unit (must walk to parking area) and we had no chairs at our patio table for the first 2 days, so we couldn't sit outside to enjoy the sun. On the third day, the chairs were delivered by the next door neighbor.

Manager's Response

Thank you for such a nice review. We hope you'll return soon.

Amazing Getaway

March 2015
, Baxter, MN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had an great time at this comfortable, cozy condo. The grounds and pools are impeccably kept. Views are stunning. Would definitely come back!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying in one of our properties and writing this great review. We would love to see you again!

Lovely little community

January 2015
, Kelowna, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Attractive accommodation with SE exposure and very pleasant patio. Especially appreciated the separate shower and bathtub, desk, comfy bed and chair, and...the wonderful property manager(s)who were a joy to work with. Bougainvillea everywhere, Spanish architecture, beautiful fountains, fruit trees, lots of sun and your pick of 12 pools. What's not to love. A few maintenance oopsies were promptly resolved.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your great review. We hope you can stay with us again soon!

Beautiful Place, Easy experience...

December 2014
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We attended the Triathlon event recently, and needed a place that was close to the venue. The condo was beautiful and the surroundings quintessential Palm Spring area.
Very nice.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for a great review.