Row Wrapper 2

(LV000) Romantic Legacy Villas Studio

4.5161
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bath
Sleeps 2

Search Availability

About

This roomy studio is a great option for shorter visits to the Coachella Valley or in combination with one of our larger units at Legacy Villas. With approximately 450 of living space and a private balcony, you will have ample room to relax with the beautiful Legacy Villas resort community. The studio features a king bed; flat screen TV; leather recliner; and min-bar with a mini-fridge, coffee maker, microwave and disposable utensils. The bathroom has a separate tub and shower and a single vanity with a make-up mirror. The private balcony overlooks a fountain and towards the Chocolate mountains. The unit can be combined with LV100 (One Bedroom Legacy Villas Retreat with a Private Balcony) to create a spacious 2 bedroom condo (subject to availability).

The vacation villa is located at Legacy Villas in La Quinta. Legacy Villas is a community of 280 resort condominiums and townhomes. The community is nestled in a mountain cove on the western side of La Quinta with views of the Santa Rosa and Chocolate mountains throughout the property. Enjoy 12 saltwater pools and hot tubs, a fitness center and a community clubhouse and barbeque. Legacy Villas is a gated community with 24 hour manned security. The community is a 5-10 minute walk to La Quinta Resort and only a short drive from Old Town La Quinta, the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, the Indio Polo Grounds and numerous other desert attractions.

La Quinta is home to over 30 public and private golf courses. The PGA Tour's Humana Challenge is hosted at several of the city's courses each January. The BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament is hosted at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden every March; only a 10-15 minute drive from a majority of our properties in the city. Don't forget the Riverside County Fair and Date Festival in February, La Quinta Arts Festival in March and the Coachella and Stagecoach Music Festivals in April. The Coachella Valley is a wonderful destination for outdoor adventure in all seasons. This vacation villa is the perfect place for your next visit to the California desert!
California Vacation Villas operates under city of La Quinta business license number 762906. Property specific short term vacation rental license number is 765759.

Features

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • pets considered
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Shared Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub

Proximity

  • La Quinta Arts Festival
  • Coachella Music Festival
  • Stagecoach Music Festival
  • BNP Paribas Open

Type

  • Villa

Community

  • Legacy Villas

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Paribas Perfect

March 2019
, Raleigh, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This villa was just the ticket for my husband and I to use for our 4 days at the Indian Wells Tennis Tournament, only 3 miles away. We had lunch and dinner out so didn't need a regular kitchen. The small frig held what we needed for breakfast/snacks. Loved the pool and workout facilities. a beautiful spot to come to in the spring!

No Fireplace

February 2019
, Lakeport, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

We have enjoyed staying at Legacy Villas on previous vacations but we were disappointed in the amenities of this room. The furniture was meager - plastic drawers in the bathroom, wire shelves in the main room. We complained that the fireplace was not working, it has been dismantled, and was told that it was not functioning on purpose. We like the fireplace and California Vacation Villas were very helpful in trying to find us another place. We appreciated there help, we just wish that we were told before we went that the fireplace was not working.

Manager's Response

The fireplace log was removed by the property owner who has young children. The unit is not advertised as having a fireplace and the guest was offered alternative units that had a fireplace after they complained. The furniture is functional and appropriate for a studio unit. Our studio units are a cost-effective alternative to a hotel stay in a community with numerous amenities.

Perfect get away

June 2018
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I had an amazing weekend at Legacy Villaas, highly recommended great costumer service, the studio was very clean and beautiful. All the Pool areas where outstanding, great views from the desert mountains that are close to the property, over all I had a great time and I definitely will be back again.

What we were looking for

April 2018
, Salt Lake City, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved our stay and the location. Can't complain about the weather either

Review of Legacy Villa Unit

February 2018
, Issaquah, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The grounds at Legacy Villas are impeccably maintained, as are the pools, Jacuzzis, and fitness center. Our unit was also clean and well stocked with the items that we needed. The guards at the security gate/booth were very polite and helpful. We loved the balcony off our unit and the quiet in that particular area of the villas. The only concern was my wifes, as the bed was not comfortable for her. I on the other hand, thought the bed was fine. It is a temperpedic type of bed, which again causes no problems for me. However, my wife has neck and shoulder issues which require an extremely top notch mattress and pad. So take the comments regarding the bed with a block of salt. Other than that, we had a wonderful time at the villas and this was our second year in a row being there for two weeks and we will be back. Thank you to Meredith and Joy at California Vacation Rentals because they were extremely helpful and quick, very quick, to respond to any questions that I had; Meredith and Joy are top notch! Thank you for the opportunity to rent at Legacy Villas!

Review of Legacy Villa Unit

February 2018
, Issaquah, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The grounds at Legacy Villas are impeccably maintained, as are the pools, Jacuzzis, and fitness center. Our unit was also clean and well stocked with the items that we needed. The guards at the security gate/booth were very polite and helpful. We loved the balcony off our unit and the quiet in that particular area of the villas. The only concern was my wifes, as the bed was not comfortable for her. I on the other hand, thought the bed was fine. It is a temperpedic type of bed, which again causes no problems for me. However, my wife has neck and shoulder issues which require an extremely top notch mattress and pad. So take the comments regarding the bed with a block of salt. Other than that, we had a wonderful time at the villas and this was our second year in a row being there for two weeks and we will be back. Thank you to Meredith and Joy at California Vacation Rentals because they were extremely helpful and quick, very quick, to respond to any questions that I had; Meredith and Joy are top notch! Thank you for the opportunity to rent at Legacy Villas!

Great Winter Break for Mom and Adult Daughter

February 2018
, Lloydminster, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful accommodations and property. Tastefully decorated, well set up with a lot of storage, comfortable sleeping. Balcony provides relaxing additional seating area with lovely mountain views. We appreciated the coffee, plastic/paper cups, plates, utensils. Great proximity to main and satellite pools and fitness room.

getaway

December 2017
, Monterey Park, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

place was nice and cozy.

Perfect desert hideaway

October 2017
, Oklahoma City, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I am a long time resident of La Quinta and had never heard of this property. When my fianc decided to come visit and stay two weeks I wanted something a little more romantic than a regular hotel room. This villa was perfect. There was not one thing we needed that we didn't have. The only issue was since we were staying so long a few items we did need to replace such as paper items and coffee. Also there are not laundry facilities on site so we did need to take our linens etc to be washed outside of the property. Otherwise this location and villa in particular were perfect.

My Stay at Legacy Villas in La Quinta

August 2017
, Mississauga, ON Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

My wife and I recently spent 10 days at one of the studio apartments at Legacy Villas in La Quinta and had a wonderful visit. The space was clean and spacious and outfitted with just enough amenities that we could have our breakfast in our room every morning along with coffee and a nightcap before bed each night. We appreciated having the microwave, coffee maker and small fridge in the room so
that we could easily have some of our own food and snacks readily available.
The actual location of the villas is great for shopping and sightseeing and the grounds are meticulously maintained with beautiful landscaping,
pools and a full service gym. We loved our stay and would gladly recommend this option to our friends!


Relaxing Spring Break

April 2017
, Eugene, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Another awesome week at Legacy Villas.
Looking forward to staying again next year Spring Break

Pleasant Spring Getaway but, Poor Bed Mattress

March 2017
, Burnaby, British Columbia Canada

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Accommodation met expectations for me and my wife except for poor quality bed mattress which gave us a very sore back and neck every morning.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. The mattress in this unit is brand new, purchased and delivered about a month ago. It's a very good quality, memory foam mattress.

One Month Stay (Sept 2016)

October 2016
, Palm Desert, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The Legacy Villas property is quite beautiful and well maintained. I didn't use the clubhouse, workout facilities, etc., but I walked my dog several times per day and enjoyed the outdoor common areas. They have several pet waste stations, which were very convenient.

But probably half of the fountains on the property were turned off, including the one in the courtyard outside of this studio (you can see it in the balcony photo). It just had water sitting in it the entire 33 days I was a guest there. While it certainly isn't under the control of the unit owner or management company and wouldn't make me not stay here, it was disappointing, because I had looked forward to the relaxing sound.

The studio itself is very nice and just as represented in the photos, with only a few exceptions. The bed cover is different (dark burgundy color) and the current microwave is full-size, which is a plus. Also, the balcony now has a small iron table and two chairs in addition to the lounge chair shown.

As mentioned in a previous review, there is not much of a sound barrier between this and the adjoining unit. It's more like being in another room of the same home rather than in neighboring apartments. From the entryway and bathroom, I could hear their conversations, their baby crying and their dog barking. If you are renting both units, it wouldn't be an issue.

Overall, I had a very nice stay in this studio and would consider renting it again in the future.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this nice review and comments. Several fountains and pools in the community are being remodeled, and we're hoping that will be all done in the next few months.

Great Value

July 2016
, Edmonton, AB Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
2
Property condition
4

Condo was clean, tidy and well kept as was the entire condo complex. Had a pleasant and relaxing stay. Friendly and professional service from the property manager. Only a minor issue being lack of pest control in the condo complex (excessive crickets) and a dog barking occasionally in the adjoining condo. Not quite 5 star accommodations but a great value for the price paid. Would absolutely stay here again and will recommend to friends.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this nice review. We have pest control once a month in all of the units we manage, but there is very little that can be done about the crickets in the summer. This is a lock off unit, so the noise level will be similar to a hotel room.

Nice, quiet desert hideaway

July 2016
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The property management company switched our room several days before our arrival because the A/C wasn't working. It was the same room layout and not far from our original request. The pics online do a nice job of representing the room and amenities, and although we didn't have a full kitchen, the cabinets were well-stocked with basic supplies (plastic-ware, corkscrew, coffee filters, plates, napkins, etc...). Strong wi-fi connection in the room and nice mountain view from the large balcony. The pool areas were very clean and the secure grounds well-kept. I don't feel that with the $85 cleaning fee we should be responsible for taking out our garbage but overall, a very pleasant stay.

Manager's Response

We've had several A/C units go out recently, due to the very high temperatures in the desert and the overuse of the A/C systems. Luckily, we manage around 60 units, so if need be, we can move a guest to a different property. And we are very thankful we work with an excellent HVAC company. Thank you for leaving such a nice review of this unit. Taking the garbage out is not the guest's responsibility, we just kindly ask you to take it out to eliminate odors.

Great spot for a getaway.

July 2016
, La Mirada, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

If you can handle the heat, summer in Palm Desert is actually not bad. If you can't handle the heat, this rental is everything you need. Ice cold fridge, perfect AC and proximity to multiple pools. We'll be back.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this great review. We're very glad to hear you had a good time.

Good stay

March 2016
, Burnaby, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very well presented studio. Nice complex. Easy location. Bar sink with fridge is okay. Tall shower head for short person. Enjoyable stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review.

Palm Tree Haven

March 2016
, Eugene, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our second time is this unit. Loved it, plan to stay again next spring break. Joy at California Vacation Villas is wonderful to work with, extremely helpful and friendly.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us again and leaving this great review.

laquinta trip

March 2016
, Mendota Heights, MN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We loved the property and hope to return in 2017.
Our only complaint would be no ice available 2 or 3 days.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and writing this great review. The property is a studio and has a mini fridge, no ice maker and no freezer. There is an ice machine in the club house which is a 3 minute walk. The ice machine is in the common area which is managed by the HOA, so we have no control of it, but it is available for all guests to use.

EC OREGON

February 2016
, Redmond, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location and great setting (fountains, pools and mountain views). Unfortunately community BBQ was not accessible. Suggestions: additional chair on the balcony and washable plastic dishes rather than paper. Overall, a grat value.

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving this nice review. Community BBQ is inside the main lap pool area, which is still under construction. We are hoping this will be finished soon. The unit doesn't have kitchen and it's really not equipped for any heavy food preparation and washing dishes. We encourage our guests who like to cook, to rent one of our units with full kitchens. We now have a table with 2 chairs and also a lounge chair on the patio.

Relax in the desert

August 2015
, Munich, Bavaria Germany

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property is very well-maintained and better as we thought after reading the description. It was very hot in the second half of August, but we enjoyed it, relaxed and used the pools and the fitness center.The property was not very much frequented, but we found it a plus. The only disadvantage was that the portier was not informed of our arrival. We arrived late in the evening and stayed before the gate until a owner came who was able to contact the owner of our apartment.

Manager's Response

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at Legacy Villas. We apologize about the delays at the gate. The guards are very strict about who comes into the community. Legacy Villas is a very popular vacation rental spot, so occasionally, there is some additional guest verification and questions at the gate. We were glad you contacted us and we responded quickly to this.

Beautiful setting

July 2015
, Rancho Mirage, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
3

The setting of this complex is wonderful. However, this unit was Grand Central for crickets. I probably removed 6 crickets in my brief time in the unit. Additionally, it was obvious the staff do not clean around and under items.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The crickets are typical in the summer in the desert, very little can be done about this. The unit gets sprayed once a month. We haven't received a complaint about cleaning under or around items from anyone else yet, so I assume that under the bed was a little dusty. We will definitely ask our cleaning crew to vacuum better under the bed.

Golf Trip!

June 2015
, Lethbridge, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We couldn't be happier with this place, it was great and very homey.. Everyone was easy to deal with and it went smoothly. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this great review!

Cute, Quaint & Quiet

June 2015
, NorthRidge, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Stayed for a week in June. Comfortable studio. Great view of the mountains and quiet court yard with fountains. Loved the wicker lounge chair. Nice to lounge on the patio when we didn't want to go down to the pool in the heat. Plastic utensils, plates and coffee filters provided along with 3 pool towels. Even shampoo etc was provided. Air conditioning worked well, my only complaint is that the AC vent above the patio door rattles a bit. Something may need to be tightened inside the vent. Otherwise wonderful studio, would return.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this great review, and we hope you will return soon! We will take a look at that A/C vent, thank you for letting us know.

Coachella weekend

April 2015
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We arrived to a clean, spacious two bed room villa. Everything was perfect except the sofa sleeper which was a inflatable mattress.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you had a great time, and would love to see you again soon at one of our properties!

Great Stay

March 2015
, Burnaby, BC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We truly enjoyed our stay at Legacy Villas. We will return in the future. We loved the balcony and the setting. Our only set back was trying to access our unit on the first night with the electronic entry system. The code was faulty, and luckily our neighbours were able to assist us with getting in touch with the right person. This would most certainly not be easy late on a Saturday night.

Manager's Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the door lock issue. Quinn, the property manager was on premises on Saturday night, and responded right away. His contact information is given to the guests in the rental agreement, mobile app, and check in instructions, and he is always very responsive and easy to reach.

Desert Paradise

March 2015
, Eugene, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved the patio. Evening drinks on the patio with the sound of the fountain and the palm trees lit up were awesome. The pools were great. We found one on the back side of property near the mountains, had it pretty much to ourselves for 3 days. Property clean and beautiful. Will stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for a great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and would love to see you at one of our properties again soon.

Great stay at Legacy Villas

March 2015
, West Vancouver, BD United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As previously everything is just right. No problems. In fact when you hear yourself saying that the only problem is that the fountain is too loud you know you are really in a good place.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us again, and leaving this great review.

Sunny La Quinta

February 2015
, Victoria , BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

As expected, a nice quiet, albeit smallish studio. Great Internet access throughout the property and pools. Could use additional towels and some real cups and bowls for breakfast coffee. Unknown to us the club house was not yet open due to recent flood damage, although it was scheduled to open later in February.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and comments. We will re-stock the unit with some cups and bowls, no problem. We apologize about the club house issue. The original completion date was set for December 2014, however, that was extended to February. I looked at it today, and it looks almost finished.

Best Place and location to stay in LA QUNITA

January 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent location, super clean and well kept romantic bungalow feel and experience. I would highly recommend this place as it's right next to La Quinta Resort for 1/2 the price.. Easy to walk over for tennis and spa and they have a cool little breakfast place on the property!! Overall a must for VRBO people!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for a great review and compliments!

very beautiful area.

October 2014
, Norfolk, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I rented the studio part of this property. The condo was very quaint and had a nice balcony, large bathroom and a kitchenette. The owner was in the process of upgrading the internet when I first arrived. I don't know how fast the WIFI was before but when he finished it was extremely fast >50mb download speeds. I appreciate all the communication that they had with me prior to my stay. Everything was nice and clean and comfortable. Thanks for the stay.

Manager's Response

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for a great review, and your patience with the WiFi repair.